We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotels.com Selection That Turned Out Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Hotels.com Selection That Turned Out Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

THis is an older hotel that has been kept up and is very clean. The beds were good and the bathroom small but also very clean. I have had bad experiences ar Ramada's but not at this one. The Restaurant and Bar were also very good. The breakfeast should be thrown in for free though! It location is somewhat odd but close enough to downtown though.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a parking spot close. Also there is little at this exit for food but go one exit so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RibMountain60370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
RibMountain60370,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised by the selection. It’s always nice when people look past the name on the building, come in and are wowed by our hotel. We are definitely not your average Ramada, as you found out! I’m glad you enjoyed many of the great things about our property such as the clean rooms, recent renovations and restaurant, Scalzo’s Italian Grille. We hope to have you as our guest again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Happy Travels,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    412
    220
    69
    33
See reviews for
406
166
47
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Once again we came to stay to visit our daughter In the hospital. The stay was again great rooms super clean and the staff remarkable. only one minor complaint we requested a fridge but didn't get one we were there for three days .but understand cause they were full the hole time we were there so not that big of deal they did give us our microwave tho.buy the way our daughter doing a lot better. so thank you again to the staff at the Ramada especially to teklu our driver who made sure we got to hospital and back when we needed to. Thanks again sincerely. Matt and Liz Agnes

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew01101969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Matt and Liz,
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear your daughter is doing better and hope she continues to improve. I am pleased that you are consistently having excellent stays with us, especially during these difficult times. Your comments have been passed along to our staff, especially Teklu. We look forward to having you as our guest again, hopefully for a happy visit!
Safe travels,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

A great place to stay. A knowledgeable and friendly staff made my stay a great time. Great location with great parking and easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Roy,
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from our friendly staff to our plentiful parking and convenient location. We hope to have you as our guest again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis the next time you are in the area.
Happy Travels,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice size rooms, kind of bad parking options. Long wait for elevators. The bathroom is small with the door that opens in and almost hits the toilet, which can make it difficult to get in and out if you are with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Amy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your spacious room and recent renovations. Since your stay with us the elevators have been undergone maintenance to ensure they are operating properly. When traveling with family please know that we have upgraded alcove suite rooms available that will give you and your family a little more room to spread out. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Kindly,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Property: Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo's Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing