We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, but a bit pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel is clean, rooms are modern and I had a great view of the city. Only downsides was the ridiculous $250.00 hold placed on my card for a prepaid room, no parking included, and even the WiFi isn't free.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Like most downtown hotels, we do charge for parking. We do hope that your travels bring you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,589 - 1,595 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was a bit confusing and we had to walk through 2 different corridors to get to the ramp. But our parking was included, so we didn't have to pay each time we wanted to leave. Also, if you're there for a couples thing like we were, the horse and Carriage rides pick up right outside the front of the hotel! I'd stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TaunyaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

So glad you had a great experience and that you will be returning! Come back and see us soon and experience more of that friendly service! Thanks for leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I didn't get to stay there every long (two nights), however, I was impressed with the room and the staff. The morning breakfast was exceptional.

There would be no hesitation to recommend this hotel to friends or family and i would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I agree and love the breakfast in Prairie Kitchen and Bar; some great choices or enjoy the buffet! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room was a little run down, but it was pretty clean. The location was not the greatest - very busy and hard to get around. The hotel charged us $17 for parking for 1 day! I thought that was a little extreme. I would not stay here again, only because of the location. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcj413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Sorry to hear that the location did not work ot great for you. The Nicollet Mall is full of shops, restaurant and bars but that might not have been your purpose. Thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Having traveled weekly to Minneapolis for a little over two years and stayed at virtually every hotel in the downtown area I'd have to say the renovated Hyatt is an excellent choice! Though a little more distant from the tunnels, the friendly staff makes it worth the brief walk. Among the staff there is one clear standout, for those with access to the executive lounge make sure to take the time to say hello to Kirk (He will take care of you). He's the Concierge's concierge. His willingness to make Hyatt a home brings me back every time and when your on the road as much as I am THAT's a big deal. The only downside I would take to the hotel is that they close their gym at 12 which is inconvenient for workaholics.

Room Tip: Face the Target building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your note regarding Kirk! He is a true gentleman and an incredible member of our family. I have already passed along your comments and we both hope to see you continue to return to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed here twice now in a year, August 2013 and February 2014. The only issue with the place is waiting for the elevators! Sometimes it's abhorrently long and the wifi from the lobby doesn't extend that far. Rooms were both clean and I really like the bathrooms...new, large, tons of counter space. Last time I was there we needed the front desk to get us a bottle opener and a new remote for the TV (ours was dead) and that happened super quick! Friendly quick service and clean comfortable rooms...and if I was going back to Minny in April (for the Trivium show) as I had originally planned, I'd stay there again! Since I get a discounted rate (due to my profession), so far I do not have a thing to complain about! Also helps that I've stayed there after seeing Depeche Mode and Skinny Puppy! The Knights Inn in Regina Saskatchewan would almost suffice after those 2 amazing shows!!! OK....maybe it wouldn't...Good job Hyatt! I should be back in August to finally check out Target Field and see my Tigers ROAR!!!

Room Tip: High floor is always nice for a good view....but again, there's that elevator thing. Seems I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Glad to hear you've made us a home for concerts and sporting events! Disappointed in the elevator experience, we will certainly look into it. We will leave the Tigers comments alone! Thanks again for taking the time to review and acknoledging the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had the best time in Minneapolis, and although I wish we could owe it to the hotel, they just added the cherry on top! We needed a weekend getaway from the heat wave we had last summer so we booked last minute on hot-wire and got GREAT rates that way.
And after the vacation I told the bf that I would've paid full price! Rooms were clean, it was safe, and in either direction there were things to do!!
My boyfriend and I are quite adventurous on vacation so we did a lot of exploring, when you come out the main entrance and go to your right, it seems like the equivalent of a kind of "old part" of the city. But the bars we went to were pretty cool. One had karaoke and it was awesome.
At any rate the best thing I liked about minneapolis was the drink pours. One shot to them is like 3-4 in Chicago. We brought about 2k with us for spending money on drinks and food and still came home with 1500!!! (And we are DRINKERS on vacation!!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We want to party with you guys!! You are referring to Eat Street, which is a culturally diverse area that has many different ethnic restaurants. It's great to have that on one side and downtown on the other. Not to mention Lorin Park behind us! We're so glad you had a great time, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 50 in Minneapolis
767 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,448 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,291 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#3 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £92 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, Hyatt is connected via skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center. Within walking distance to Target Field, US Bank Stadium, Walker Art Center, Sculpture Garden, Lightrail Train, Theaters, Business District and Parks. Complimentary Access to StayFit Gym which has full weights, boxing, cardio, and Fitness Classes On-Demand. Pool and Basketball court available to guests. Dine at Prairie Kitchen & Bar which offers seasonal cuisine or Market available in Lobby for quick menu options and Starbucks coffee. Pet-Friendly, Kid Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing