We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a conferance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel surprissed me it was above that of just another conferance hotel.

It was welcoming and clean. the staff where supereb nothing was any trouble from the minute i booked in to the the minte i left.

The service was always of the highest standard and the food was great.

My room was an exec room space wise was great on the 3rd floor would have prefered higher but was fine. The work space was superb as was here for a conferance and as a speaker it was great to sit and relax as well.

Would return with my wife for a break if i got the chance too.


The pool was small but the Gym was ideal. Loved the pucnh bags and dodge and speed balls so gets a big YES from me.

Room Tip: If you want a good view get an higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the great UK review! Thrilled that you had a great experience and upgraded to one of the executive suites. They are GREAT rooms! The gym is a personal favorite and glad to hear you will return. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,605 - 1,611 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel seemed recently renovated and the rooms were very spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The internet connection was steady and didn't have any problems with speed. And they didn't skimp on the products in the bathroom. Although I didn't walk much around the hotel, the few times I did, it seemed like a very walk-able area with lots of restaurants, shops and access to other transportation nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYreporter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Fantastic! Glad to hear a fellow New Yorker was was satisfied. Sorry you missed the local restaurants and bars. They are really great. Come back and see us when you have more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room was HUGE. Not sure what other rooms look like at this place, but our non-suite room could've fit another queen-sized bed. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Neat shower, thoughtfully placed mirrors. Nice lamps throughout the room in addition to the overhead lights for ambient lighting. The only downside was the distance from the elevator to our room. Not something I would normally even comment on, but seriously it felt like we were on a trip through the skyway walking down long corridors, several turns that made it seem like we must be going in a circle. Weird layout. The staff was friendly. Definitely a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Glad to hear you had a good experience. I was disappointed to hear we replaced your towels when you hung them. We shouldn't have! Please know that I will address with the team. come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Such fantastic employees and great service throughout our entire stay!! The restaurant/lounge was very nice with exceptional help. The front desk help went way above and beyond to help us. We live in a very rural area and all were so patient with us. Thank you very, very much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

So glad you had a great experience! I'm so proud of the staff here that work tirelessly everday to exceed expectations. Come back and see us soon!! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

An average large business hotel in a great location. The renovated rooms were impersonal and a bit beat up. But everything was clean. What they lacked in decor, they made up for in service. I was there for a business event and the staff was always present and helpful. Food selection in our meetings and dinners was above average. They have a large gym that used to be a fitness center. Would be better if they had some daily class offerings.

The tiny coffee shop in the lobby was one of the best I've ever experienced. Quick service and fresh and delicious food options. Also, our nightly group gatherings on the outdoor patio were a highlight of the trip thanks to the impressive bar staff that could handle 30 drink orders at a time with a smile and not one mistake.

You can't beat the location. Walk to shops, cafes, activities, and many good restaurants. Bike rentals are also available nearby.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from any large groups. The check-in staff put us 6 floors away from the internati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review!! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience and that you loced the Market! The Market and gym are personal favorites of mine as well. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location along Mall road, free local buses for the street, bicycle cabs and so many restaurants within 3-4 blocks. Each place I ate was wonderful, good food and service as well as outdoor dining. Reasonable cost at each place. Hotel was fine, major drawback is that some rooms are at least 5-6 hallways from the elevator... mine was. Made it hard to go back to the room during conference sessions. Food and bar though were good, location is great.

Room Tip: ask for a room number on your floor with 3 digits rather than 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbednarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review! Glad you had a great exprience here in Minneapolis. Some of our brand new rooms, while larger, are a little farther from the elevator. Apologies if we didn't explain that to you at check in. Come back and see us soon and request a room above the 5th floor to ensure rooms that are closer to an elevator. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed first time this march. When arrived got an upgrade to a very good and spacious room with the great view. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly except one lady in the hotel bar who didn't accept neither my Belgian ID card, nor driver license and wanted to send me to my room for the passport. After a quite stressful day that was a big disappointment (I know it is normal in US to ask for ID, but normally European ID cards or driver licenses are always good).

As a result i had my beer in the nearest bar (where my docs were accepted without any problem).
This small thing would stop me from booking this hotel next time, but it is more personal rather objective.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
801 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,770 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,316 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £86 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, Hyatt is connected via skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center. Within walking distance to Target Field, US Bank Stadium, Walker Art Center, Sculpture Garden, Lightrail Train, Theaters, Business District and Parks. Complimentary Access to StayFit Gym which has full weights, boxing, cardio, and Fitness Classes On-Demand. Pool and Basketball court available to guests. Dine at Prairie Kitchen & Bar which offers seasonal cuisine or Market available in Lobby for quick menu options and Starbucks coffee. Pet-Friendly, Kid Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing