We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything this Business Traveler Needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I just returned from a conference in Minneapolis and chose the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis from the multiple options offered by the housing bureau. I could not be happier with my choice. I was not initially able to secure the same room type for all four nights of my stay and therefore booked the first three nights in one room type and expected to switch rooms prior to my final night. I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at the hotel and be informed by the front desk that they had already changed my reservation so that I would not have to switch rooms. The hotel had also already set up my billing routing correctly and check-in was as quick and easy as could be. The lobby was lovely, and the elevators were close to reception rather than the long trek that you often encounter in convention hotels. The room was clean and spacious and the hvac was quiet and efficient. I did utilize room service and was pleased at how quickly it arrived and that the attendant came back to remove the tray from the hallway in a timely manner. Market in the hotel lobby was convenient to grab coffee in the morning and Prairie Kitchen & Bar was great for drinks and appetizers with clients. We enjoyed the outdoor area of the bar as well. The hotel was just a few short blocks from the Convention Center and with the sunny 80 degree weather each day I did not need to utilize the skywalk that connects, though that would be a welcome amenity for a winter conference or a rainy day. The only things I could possibly criticize would be the lighting in the guestroom (a bit dark and the bedside lamps were too dim for reading) and the low water pressure in the shower. These were just small things and did not detract from my overall enjoyment of my stay. Every staff member I encountered was courteous and helpful. If you are attending a convention or want close proximity to the bars and restaurants along Nicollet Mall this hotel is a great choice!

Room Tip: My room (1717) was clean and quiet - I would definitely request a higher room near the end of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! So glad that you had a great experience while you were away from home. We certainly know the pressures of being on the road and happy that we had everything you needed. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,546 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was genuinely surprised when I walked into my king bedroom at the Hyatt Regency Minneapolis on the 20th floor. The room was quite large with plenty of space to work, lounge, and sleep. The bathroom was really my favorite part though. An entire wall in the spacious bathroom had a marble vanity, stool, and low hanging mirror. The lighting was great, the decor tasteful and modern. The bed was super cozy, and for once at a stay in a hotel, I didn't even miss my pillow. I had a city view overlooking a beautiful park - I would definitely splurge for a top floor room with a city view!

Check-in was a breeze, service was perfect, I really could not find anything negative to say! Thanks to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable. Minneapolis is such a great city and there is literally so much to see and do (AND BUY - shopping in MSP is amazing!) near this hotel. Also, I just took public transportation from the airport to the hotel for like $3! So easy!

Room Tip: Top floor with a city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0winkydink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

So glad that you had a comfortable night's stay! The bathrooms are a real hit with all of our travelers. The granite tops come from right here in Minnesota. Of course, the fact that you enjoyed some great service was the highlight for me! Additionally, thrilled that you utilized the light rail. Very easy in and out of the airport. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is really a very nice hotel! The lobby is inviting, with the long fireplace, comfy chairs, and open space. I was lucky enough to land a room on the 23 floor (they have 24 floors), and really pleased that I didn't have to walk a mile to get to my room, none of the rooms are very far from the elevators. This room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom has a lovely shower with really hot water and great flow. The entire room was immaculate and included an entire list of amenities, including an in-room safe, tv remote with sleep timer, ihome clock (didn't use this, my phone has it all), plenty of outlets for my various tech devices, lots of drawer space and a comfortable desk. The view from my room was really nice (I was on the side with the tennis courts), and it was very nice. I was here for a conference at the convention center, and this was a quick 2-3 blocks away. There are skywalks that will take you right to the convention center, but the weather was nice, so I chose to walk outside. I ate some small plates at the bar, which were nicely prepared and very tasty. I loved the little goodies at check-in, and the convenience collection offers you over 35 amenities you may have forgotten, such as baby shampoo, slippers, tea, shower gel and more. In addition, the hotel offers 12 items that you can borrow, such as curling irons, humidifier, steamers, and a tea kettle. You can tell that service is one of the top priorities here, and I would recommend this venue without pause. I asked for hair spray, which was delivered to me in less than 10 minutes. Thank you for a great hotel experience!

Room Tip: Ask to stay up high and on the side facing the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IEat_ITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Wow! What a very detailed review of your stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am most proud that we were able to get you some hair spray in a timely fashion, I will certainly pass that along! I am certain the team here will be smiling ear to ear when I share these comments to them. Thank you and please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel with girlfriends for a bachelorette party. We had two rooms, one of which was not ready when we checked in but we were offered vouchers for the hotel restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful with ample seating. The lobby also offered apples, mint/fruit infused water and cupcakes! The rooms were beautiful and very clean. I loved that the bathrooms had a second mirror with a vanity and stool to sit at to do make up/get ready-that was perfect for getting ready for our girls night out. The location was good for the locations for the party-we went to the Shout House and the Loon Cafe as well as the Pourhouse which we could walk to within 15 minutes as well as taking the free bus that runs down Nicollet Mall. I would have liked it if the rooms had a small fridge. Otherwise a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! We truly appreciate the feedback. So glad you noticed the extra touches and hope that you come back and see us soon. The Pourhouse is a great spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel with many high standard features. What sets this hotel far ahead of others is its staff. They will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. A special thanks goes out to Spencer and the concierge team. Again thank you.

Marius

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the grerat review! Spencer is a true gem and we will certainly forward along your comments. I am so incredibly proud of the team here so it is great to share the feedback! Come back and see us all very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The rooms are beautiful and modern. The bakery chef puts out goodies at the check in counters which, by the way, are very intimate for such a large space. They even have basil water to drink in the lobby. We had a great view of down town and slept like babies on wonderful beds. The walk to and from the parking garage is reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffaseidman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the great review! So glad you had a nice experience and enjoyed the cookies! Come back and see us to enjoy another great night's sleep on our Grand Beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Located on Nicollet Mall, this hotel is very conveniently located to so much of what we visit downtown Minneapolis for. My 13 year old daughter and I walked from the hotel to the Target Center for our event and back without difficulty. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Comfy bed and pillows. I would stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fargo_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! Target Center is such a great walk down the mall. hopefully you had a chance to enjoy the great restaurants in the area as well. Make sure you come back for another great event in Minneapolis soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
779 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,486 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £75 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, Hyatt is connected via skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center. Within walking distance to Target Field, US Bank Stadium, Walker Art Center, Sculpture Garden, Lightrail Train, Theaters, Business District and Parks. Complimentary Access to StayFit Gym which has full weights, boxing, cardio, and Fitness Classes On-Demand. Pool and Basketball court available to guests. Dine at Prairie Kitchen & Bar which offers seasonal cuisine or Market available in Lobby for quick menu options and Starbucks coffee. Pet-Friendly, Kid Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing