We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Room was clean and decorated in a modern but simple style. Hallways looking a bit tired. Disappointed with not having a walk in shower as I was expecting. Bed however was extremely comfortable. Staff at front desk were very pleasant and professional. Parking is really expensive but we found a public lot a few blocks away for $5 for the night. The location is on Nicollet Mall but on the extreme edge of the downtown. You are pretty far from Target Field, the Warehouse District, Hennepin Ave Theaters, Guthrie Theater, and the Lightrail line. However, if you're spending time at the Convention Center, you can't get much closer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for the review! You are correct in that we are one block from the convention center. The light rail is a half a mile and target center, target field, etc are one mile. Glad you found the room comfortable and the staff pleasant. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Excelent hotel! Luxurious, comfortable, perfect location, just next to Nicollet Ave. Perfect view of Downtown. Staff is super friendly, valet parking, and parking lot just beside the hotel. The inside Starbucks is just the cherry on top!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for the wonderful feedback! I would like to think the wonderful staff is the cherry on the top, but will settle for the Market! Appreciate the great comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good location near convention center, modern decor in rooms and lobby. Nice bathrooms and many rooms with good views of downtown. Excellent menu choices in the bar/restaurant and a nice breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Oracle20500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for the positive review. Glad you found the staff and facilities to your liking! I think the restaurant is more than wonderful. Great combination of local, quality ingredients and attentive service. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice location next to convention center downtown. Easy walking distance to several restaurants. Room was clean and quiet. Check in was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if ever in downtown Minneapolis.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank idealcut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review. We think the location adjacent to the convention center yet right on Nicollet Mall make for the perfect setting! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Another cookie-cutter Hyatt where you know the service will be good but the room quality will be like spinning a roulette wheel. My room was nice and large, but my colleague had a room which she said had dirty windows and carpet stains. Not a big fan of the art work, but not a big deal in the grand scheme of things. Food was so-so but concierge was very helpful. Would stay here again based on the service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review. Glad you would stay again based on the service but disappointed in your other experiences. Would love to get details if possible. I can be reached at mark.becker@hyatt.com or 612.596.4505.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Came here for business so I didnt have much choice but glad I stayed here. The outside needs a new look, maybe just some paint but the inside is very nice. Starting with the door man/valet...they didnt seem to be very attentive. In 5 days, the lobby door was opened for me once. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful, one guy came out to see if I needed assistance printing my boarding pass, the girls are cute...much friendlier than the door man. Cleaning lady (Kelly) was very pleasant and greeted me each day that she saw me and didnt miss anything in the room. The rooms were very modern and the decor was above average. My only complaints are (and I think most hotels are doing this now so it may be just me) but there is no refrigerator in the room but if you ask they will provide one. The only heater in the bathroom is a heat lamp above the shower but they never work. There is not a bathtub, at least in my room. The hotel gym is impressive, small but nice indoor pool, tons of exercise equipment. The downtown area is pretty hopping for a downtown area. Unless you are leaving the downtown area you wont need a car. Target Field is an easy 1 mile walk as well as the Metrodome(?), traffic can't even be called traffic and they have a free trolley. A nice variety of restaurants to choose from. Very enjoyable stay for a business trip, the weather was unusually perfect and I'd stay at this Hyatt again if I came back.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge, ask ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I try to have something specific or useful when I wrote my reviews but this one was tough. The hotel is what you expect, nothing more, nothing less. Showers worked fine, bed was comfy. Conference rooms are nice and labeled well. There was some noise from the hallway, but mostly not a problem. The only real problem I had was when I checked in, I gave my card for a few rooms, including two that had already checked in (was part of a group). When they left, they couldn't find my card, even though I watched her s an them and confirmed the room numbers. This caused a major headache later at work...

I did eat a sandwich from the cafe and would not highly recommend, but there are lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
804 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,319 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £86 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, Hyatt is connected via skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center. Within walking distance to Target Field, US Bank Stadium, Walker Art Center, Sculpture Garden, Lightrail Train, Theaters, Business District and Parks. Complimentary Access to StayFit Gym which has full weights, boxing, cardio, and Fitness Classes On-Demand. Pool and Basketball court available to guests. Dine at Prairie Kitchen & Bar which offers seasonal cuisine or Market available in Lobby for quick menu options and Starbucks coffee. Pet-Friendly, Kid Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing