We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Marriott Met All Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Minneapolis Marriott City Center
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First time at this property, chosen for location, which cannot be beat. Standard Marriott fare, nothing stood out as extraordinary, and nothing was wrong at all. Concierge Lounge was quite crowded during breakfast, yet the food was kept fresh and the tables were promptly cleaned as the crowd came and went.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your endorsement of our location. We are really very fortunate to be located in the heart of the skyway system, close to all the restaurants, shops and of course the Target Center and Target Field.. We are going to work even harder to earn your business in the future and not simply rely on our location. We want to turn those "goods" in to "excellents"!
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future........I sense Spring is just around the corner.
Best regards,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff there made me feel important and they were so friendly and over compensating. The hotel is located perfect for getting to all the main attractions in downtown Minneapolis. Also attached to skyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judge28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind endorsement. I certainly agrre with you about our location and the convenience to the skwalk, we are very fortunate to have this location. I am of course delighted to see and learn that you had FUN...............that is what it should be about. I am so grateful to you for your recognition of the staff and their caring attitude............they genuinely do want to make it fun for you to stay here. I will be sure to share your kind words at our staff meeting this week.
Thank you also for staying with us, please come back soon.
Best wishes,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was valentines day weekend and stayed there for a special night away. The staff was very friendly starting from making the reservations, the door man who greeted us with a friendly smile and directions to the lobby. Check in was easy and we even got to meet the manager Mary who added a big smile and assurance we'd have a great time and we did.

The weather was ...well wintery and having the parking ramp attached is perfect for connecting to the hotel and skyways. The view was breath taking from the 28th floor and the room was spacious and really, really great beds!!!

Will return again and again. :)


The concierge was very helpful in suggesting some great places to visit during our stay.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors...might cost a bit more, but what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimB087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for all your kind words. I am particularily delighted that you recognized Mary. She is an exceptional manager who always puts our guests needs ahead of her own and is always out in the lobby looking to greet, assist or simply chat with our guests.
Of course our Doormen have often been recognized by our guests for their wit, kindness and knowledge.................but above all for their warm welcome........which at this time of the year can be a liitle challenging! :-)
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and again, thank you for your kind and inspirational words. We will continue to work hard to deserve them.
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Macey and Marnei were very friendly and accommodating. I was in town for a conference and had a blast at the hotel. The next time we are in town we would definitely come back. -Side note. Jordan the bar manager was awesome! Great night. See you next year!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Our team is always thrilled when they get recognised with such wonderful accolades. Your kind words and encouragement add fuel to our desire to provide warm caring service.
Thank you so much for visiting us and for your loyalty to the hotel. Please don't wait a year to come back.......if you liked us now...........you'll love us in the summer!
Again thank you for your kind words,
Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I always stayed at this hotel when coming to Minneapolis but I may have to rethink that for future stays. The location in the skyway is great, fitness center is top notch, and the bed are comfortable. However, the wired Internet connections have been removed from the rooms and the wireless connection is downright pathetic. Constant disconnections, slow speeds, and lots of lag. As a Platinum member this service is free, but I'd really feel bad for someone who payed $15/night to use this "service".

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wunderlusting01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Wunderlusting,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind comments regarding the hotel. Needless to say, I am dissappointed to read that you had problems with our internet as it is a new system, so you should have no problems with it as we test it weekly . I am concerned that there may be a room that is having problems with the wireless access point and I will ask my IT pros to do a sweep to double check that we do not have a weakness somewhere.
Please let me know when you plan to come back and I will ensure that we double check the signal strength in your room before your arrival.
Again, thank you very much for your comments and thank you for staying with us.
Best regards,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel staff made this experience great! Attentive and professional - they went above and beyond with all of the taks to make a meeting for 120 successful. Brian Willis, the Senior Banquet manager, and team did a fabulous job!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeparks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am delighted to read your praise about our employees, or as we like to call them, our Hosts, and in particular your kind words about Brian. He will be thrilled to hear this and to read it in person. I am always personally delighted to read such praise about our team as it just reinforces that we are continuing to focus on what matters most to our guests , a caring and professional environment focused on service. Hotels, after all is said and done, are just bricks and mortar, it is the people that make the difference. I know this team wants to stand out in that regard.
Thank you so much for your business, we look forward to the opportunity of wowing you on your next visit.
Sincerely
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was a weekly traveler in this hotel for nearly two years, and they did a great job making my stay enjoyable. For Marriott Rewards members, the concierge lounge is among the best I've ever been to, with full dinner meals and a great breakfast. The lobby restaurant is also very good. The location is also great for downtown business and restaurants, and is close to the Light Rail stations. My only wish is that the fitness center were bigger.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonySM, General Manager at Minneapolis Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Jim3000,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our Concierge Lounge, employees and our Food and beverage offerings. (I shared your comments with some members of the staff and they said to say hello). We just recently installed state of the art fitness equipment and are getting rave reviews and we were able to squeeze in two more pieces of equipment. I am afraid that the new equipment is attracting more and more people to the gym in the morning and we are going to have to develop plans to increase the size or add equipment elsewhere. I appreciate your suggestion and will make sure as we discuss fuuture investment we will make sure this is included.
I am glad to see we have such a healthy group of guests!
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,758 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,505 reviews
Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown
#25 of 52 in Minneapolis
270 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minneapolis Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Marriott City Center

Address: 30 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1601
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £93 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning accommodations at Minneapolis Marriott City Center. Our hotel in downtown Minneapolis, Minnesota offers luxury rooms and suites, including some bi-level suites - many with views of the city skyline and all decorated stylishly with unique art and furnishings. Our hotel sits ideally near top Twin City attractions including Target Center, Minneapolis Convention Center, Target Field, and Nicollet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Minneapolis Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Minneapolis City Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing