We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minnesota Nice !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2013

really lovely - - great service all around... great room and really great restaurant (reasonable and tasty!) - it was truly a pleasure!
really convenient from the airport light rail as well.
was there for a wedding and the hotel was truly wonderful!

Room Tip: get room facing windows - not atrium (atrium dark)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed here several times and throughly enjoyed our stay. This time we got a suite with a view of a hall way, a huge stain on the floor and a very uncomfotable bed. Although upon check out we were credited almost half the cost of the suite to help make up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stay at this hotel every year for a conference and they improve on things each year. The room was very clean. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful. Conference food was excellent and service was attentive. The location is close to lots of restaurants, shops. Only three blocks from the light rail which is very convenient for travel back and forth to the airport. The only incident was from noisy patrons on my floor who were banging on doors in the middle of the night. You don't expect that type of behavior in a hotel like this, but I can't fault the hotel for that.

Room Tip: If you are there on business, the view is a non-issue, whether you are looking out into the atrium o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stay each October for an annual conference. I am greeted with smiles and upbeat concierge employees. My room is clean, quiet and comfortable. The ammenities are great, the in-house restaurant has unique Minnesota cuisine. I look forward to my stay at this hotel each year.

Room Tip: Stayed above the conference ballroom and never heard any sounds or distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_UpNorthMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was in Minneapolis on a business trip and stayed at the Radisson. Location was perfect as it was very close to the major office towers, next door to Macy's and very close to your major shopping stores (Marshalls, Target, Off Saks if shopping is your flavour), and only a quick walk to the light rail transit (Nicolett Mall station). Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The first room we were given was facing the street (not atrium) however had a strange diagnol structural beam obstructing the window which was bizarre. Reception was quick to accomodate the request to change rooms to one without a beam. Had plaza club privileges which included continental breakfast (nice spread), cocktails hour (wine/cheese/crackers&dip/veggies) and late night tea/coffee/cookies/squares which was open till 11pm. Enjoyed plaza club privileges be aware they are only open Mon-Thurs though so if your there for the weekend, you would miss out. Restaurant on the main floor was very very good and would also recommend. Had a very pleasant experience with no issues and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cro_sandy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This radisson has a great location in relation to so much downtown. The rooms are spacious but soon in need of an upgrade. I would try and avoid a room which has a window to the atrium, your view is of a hall or a wall. Outside views are nicer, make me feel less cramped. Parking is perfect as its just under the building. I highly recommend the firelake grill attached too.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Perfect for business trips. The business class floor was a good deal, with secure acess and cocktails and breakfast included. Especially helpful for solo women travellers. Downside was internet access. They list it as high speed but it was verrrry slow

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mauiowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,743 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
783 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,487 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £84 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing