We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

it was just a couple months after the hotel renovation that i stayed there. everything looks nice from apprearance. however, things are not user-friendly or sustanibile. The roof of the wardrobe has deformed, the lights inside the wardrobe not working, every faucet handle is in square shape and the corner is very sharp....... the matress is nice but the bedding are still old....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Qinghua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Qinghua,

Thank you both for staying with us and for taking the time to fill out the TA survey.

While I regretted reading some of the review, we learn more from frank honest feedback than from praise and we look forward to an opportunity to retain your business both for our hotel and for the brand. I have had hotel stays go astray in the past and I know that even small inconveniences can ruin a otherwise solid experience, and I am sorry. I have followed up with our Engineering team and they will be addressing the issues you mentioned in your feedback.

I assure you that we have higher standards and that this experience was an anomaly. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please keep my contact information if I can be of future assistance with reservations or room preferences.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen
Kathryn.laulainen@radisson.com
612-337-9749

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've been staying here off and on for years. The latest remodeling has been extensive with significant room upgrades. Rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated. The fitness center is adequate and the bar is very good. The hotel is quiet and the staff efficient. I really have no negatives, other than parking. There is not much of an entrance drive and it can get backed up. That is really more of a downtown thing thing, not a hotel issue. I will continue staying here when in downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear M M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel through all the years!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! We have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us. Unfortunately we do not own the parking ramp, but will continue to strive to ensure convenience in parking for our guests.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We always stay at the downtown Radisson on 7th Street when attending Glamorama. The rooms, the staff, the convenience - its all great! The on-site underground parking is a real plus and the recently renovated rooms are very attractive. The location in downtown Mnpls. is close to everything!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and Glamorama!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! I have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed there for a Twins game with our friends. We loved the parking and right by all the action downtown area. in walking distance for most activities. ROOMS are super up to date and CLEAN. Staff are friendly and willing to answer questions if you have any about activities in the near area. Beds are...... well lets just say WOW..COMFORTABLE.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank daintree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear 532reneem,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the twins game!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! We have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We always stay at the Radisson when we take a trip to Target Field. The parking is easy for downtown and very reasonable when you are staying on property. The restaurant and bar are fun! The rooms have been updated since our last stay and they are beautiful and contemporary. Easy walk to Target Field!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear SDLK,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel! We have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Came here from Chicago to stay for a friend's wedding in Minneapolis. The hotel was very well kept and clean. Modern/fancy decor, both in lobby and room. Room itself was great; nice king sized bed, clean and modern bathroom, art deco-y decor, and great city view (I paid the extra $9 for this... worth it IMO). Overall, we had a great experience and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel for your friends wedding!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! We have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I will plan to stay at the Radisson Blu on future trips to the downtown Minneapolis. Very convenient to the mall area and many tasty restaurants. Everything within walking distance. Wonderful Experience with great staff who were attentive to every need! Clean rooms. Quiet hotel experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Veronica,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! We have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty! If there is anything I can assist with for future reservations please let me know!

Kathryn Laulainen
kathryn.laulainen@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,743 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
780 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,486 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £84 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing