We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu minneapolis downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Lovely hotel with a first rate restaurant on the first floor. Your stay is not complete without a meal at Fire Lake. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The parking is convenient and reasonable to say the least!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! I have shared your feedback with our staff and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Minneapolis!

Sincerely,


Kathryn Laulainen
Kathryn.Laulainen@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

beware the 'complimentary' upgrade if you're a Club Carlson member. better yet, double check your credit card statement to make sure you aren't charged for upgrades that are 'no charge to concierge members.'

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Craig A,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the hotel.

If you have a moment and can send me more information about the upgrade you were charged for I would like to correct and reassure that your Club Carlson upgrade was for your loyalty and not a fee.

Hope to connect with you soon,

Kathryn Laulainen
Kathryn.Laulainen@radisson.com
612-337-9749

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was recently at a conference in Minneapolis and stayed at the Radisson Blu. It is newly remodeled. Extremely clean, everything new. Free WiFi, refrigerator and small safe in room. Very close to the Light Rail that goes to the airport and the Mall of America. Very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank MississippiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear MississippiGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel for your conference!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel! I have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was in town for a conference, stayed here for the last night before an early flight home. I meant to stay at the RB by the airport but somehow got the downtown RB when reserving online. They were willing to cancel my downtown reservation once I gave them a confirmation # for the airport RB hotel, but I decided to just keep my downtown room. I'd never stayed in downtown Minneapolis before so perhaps it was just me, but finding/getting into the parking garage happened after a couple circles around the city. It was dark, lots of construction going on, but it's also a downtown setting so just take a deep breath and be a little patient with yourself finding the not-very-well-marked parking garage. Very clean and quiet, lots of outlets including I think four usb outlets and the clock radio could have an iPhone plugged into it to charge and wake you up. The beds were FANTASTIC. Oh my gosh - the beds! Heaven. Really great little two-cup coffee maker with both regular mugs and paper travel mugs, which doesn't sound like a big deal but I had to get up at 4:00 to catch a flight so it was very much appreciated. They also had an espresso maker downstairs with fruit, granola bars, and water. Giant TV we didn't end up using so will have to make more time for that on the next trip. Lots of space in the room to set things down, nice little closet, and it smelled so wonderful. Not a cover-up smell, not a smell of a cleaning product, whatever it was they used just the right amount and it was lovely. The restaurant had a really fantastic selection, with regional and Scandinavian options in it. I was brought the wrong soup, mushroom instead of wild rice, but I just kept it, it was excellent and the salad was marvelous. The drinks were terrific, too. Maybe a bit strong, but I'd rather that than watered down. It was late and we were so tired, I really appreciated the restaurant atmosphere, cozy (but not too cozy) tables, menu and drink and wine selection, lighting, music, all of it. Very relaxing. Wonderful experience. I like hotels clean and quiet, that's really about all I ask. Not having to wander around late for food was also greatly appreciated. Staff were incredibly kind.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FireLake restaurant!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel and team! I have shared your comments with our each department, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My family and I went up for a concert to MSP. We stayed at the Radisson Blu. The hotel was 3 blocks away from the Target Center, 4 blocks from the Twins Stadium, on 7th Street near tons of restaurants and night life. The hotel has been completely updated-from the lobby to your room. It was so great, I had to take pictures and send them to my husband to say "Nee-ner-nee-ner Look where I get to sleep tonight!"The hotel was expensive, but we were able to use the Mayo Clinic Discount. I would pay the price again for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel for the concert!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! I have shared your comments with our staff, and I am certain that your feedback serves to encourage all of us.

We hope to see you (and your husband) again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I booked this room on the Radisson web site. Expedia had the room for $40 less. When I checked in I showed this to desk manager. He said cancel with us and book on expedia. The beds are large twins, not queens or doubles. very firm and hard. The location of hotel is great but the remodel to Blu did not help this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey and share your disappointment.

While I regretted seeing some of the scoring we earned, we learn more from frank honest feedback than from praise and we look forward to an opportunity to retain your business both for our hotel and for the brand.

I have had hotel stays go astray in the past and I know that even small inconveniences can ruin a otherwise solid experience, and I am sorry. We want to ensure our service standards are meeting your needs, with that said Michelle Torguson our Director of Operations has reach out via email and would like to discuss the issues on how we can ensure to resolve and a similar situation does not occur again.

Joe, I assure you that we have higher standards and that this experience was an anomaly. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact Michelle or myself and keep my contact information if I can be of future assistance.

Sincerely,


Kathryn Laulainen
Kathryn.Laulainen@radisson.com
612-337-9749

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Shocked at other reviews commenting on poor customer service. Stayed 2 nights for business and had a fantastic experience. Two people stood out: First was the concierge, Brandon. He made dinner reservations for us, proactively printed out directions for us and placed them in our car and left a hand written note on my bed making sure the stay was going well. I left my watch in my room - unlike me, I promise - called lost and found and Judy found my watch and is sending to me. She could not have been more pleasant. All in all, would highly recommend this property.

And - have dinner in their restaurant. The food - specifically the scallops and lamb - were outstanding. And don't miss the Minnesota wild rice soup. Split one - it is rich!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NewcoSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear NewcoSteve,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TA survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FireLake restaurant!

I truly appreciate your very thoughtful recognition of our hotel team! I have shared your compliments with Judy and Brandon, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize both for a job well done!

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and I truly thank you for your business and loyalty!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Laulainen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,692 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,277 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £106 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing