We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, needs some soundproofing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Marquette
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, needs some soundproofing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. It is well-appointed with comfortable beds, nice space and outstanding service. I am absolutely amazed at the level of service we received from everyone on staff. There was not a question left unanswered or a request that took long to fulfill, including the two times we called for security to get the guests next door to quiet down-both in the hallway and their room.

If I had written this the first night we stayed, I would have said it was quiet and well sound-proofed. I learned differently last night, however, due to obnoxious guests. The hotel did try to quiet them down, but it was a challenge.

The only other thing I would suggest for improvement is an upgrade to some of their fitness equipment. It is well used, thus some pieces could use an upgrade. I have used better quality equipment at Best Westerns. With that said, however, they do have a nice fitness center and a good choice of equipment.

We will stay here again. We will just be quicker about calling security when neighboring guests are obnoxious.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    412
    146
    65
    46
See reviews for
229
485
100
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Insane they want to charge $25.00 dollars to check in your room early. Do not understand customer serivce and more importantly do not care. I have stayed at a plethora of Hilton branded hotels and have always received Excellent service. This propoerty needs to train the staff on how to service a customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank scotthE5030KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was in town for a business meeting and found the hotel to be well located in the heart of down town. The facilities were well maintained and friendly staff could be found on every floor. The only complaint I had was the $25 early check-in charge for checking in before noon. The front desk did tell me about the charge upfront.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank aniendiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
263 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We actually did a groupon when we went to the Minnesota Orchestra. The room was very comfortable and the hotel bar was great. We self parked just around the corner. I would definitely stay here again. Great location to downtown activities and events.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Check ins are smooth and detailed. Wonderful staff. Very helpful. Rooms are clean and are undergoing some remodel. We were given the presidential suite and loved it. Excellent views and very nice amenities. Our weekend was about ordering room service and getting caught up on movies. So fun. Everything was great. Can't wait to do this again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efitravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My mother and I visited family in Minneapolis and booked 2 adjoining king-sized rooms. The rooms were absolutely beautiful with a lovely granite foyer leading into the suite. When the connecting doors were open, it felt like a luxurious condo! Attentive, friendly staff, impeccably clean rooms and hotel lobby, gym, etc. A true gem. As beautiful as any hotel I have stayed in (Ritz/Four Seasons/Peninsula). Room service lovely and we received complimentary coupons for either dining in their restaurant or room service. No detail is spared in the rooms. Wrap-around windows, large desk area, beautiful bathrooms. Could not have been happier. Special shout-out to John Foster, Rooms Supervisor. Can't wait to return! I miss my king-sized bed already!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I travel regularly for business and am a Hilton girl and this definitely is one of the nicest Hiltons I have stayed at. Superior customer service, beautiful rooms, great executive lounge and centrally located downtown. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Executive floors were quiet and well appointed...great shower and desk area to work
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Property: The Marquette
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing