We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Centrally Located”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We flew in for a one night stay to accommodate a nearby wedding schedule - and will now add this to our short list of places we'll seek out in Minneapolis. It was such a comfortable room with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The layout, showers, desk set up - all were put together in a manner that invited relaxation. I would highly recommend this property to anyone coming to town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMkoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    421
    156
    73
    53
See reviews for
243
507
103
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times now and have never received a room that wasn't among the largest rooms I've stayed in in Minneapolis. Each room that I've seen has a large desk and a chair with ottoman. This allows you to stretch out a bit more than other places I've stayed in the area. The staff are always nice and seem willing to accommodate reasonable requests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treznor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Marquette is a beautiful hotel. It's in a great part of downtown and has beautiful, clean rooms. It's pretty modern. The only thing I didn't love is that they sort of nickle and dime you on extras, but overall I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights on business last month and had a wonderful experience. The room was extremely comfortable. The semicircular desk was excellent for getting my work done, particularly since I needed a lot of space to spread things out. The rain/regular shower combo was great, with lots of water pressure on a high floor and plenty of steaming hot water.


Most importantly, the staff was really excellent. From check-in to check-out and on all encounters in between, they were pleasant, welcoming and efficient. I will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dcatravelerDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Marquette for business purposes and received great hospitality. Upon arrival my change in room request was granted immediately. The front desk was very helpful in directing me to my meeting locations. There are several amenities close to the hotel, especially if you want to shop! I will stay here for future travel' business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Marquette Hotel is a lovely downtown Minneapolis, MN hotel. Rates were competitive with hotels in that area. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel on a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here while in town for Paul McCartney concert. Short walk to Target Field. The room was great! Very roomy king bed/corner room, (lots of windows!). Staff was friendly. Parking a breeze. Very quiet, very comfortable. Showers can be a bit disappointing in hotels, almost an after thought but this walk-in tile shower was amazing. Would tell anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,255 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,643 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing