We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Comfort in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Minneapolis
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and Comfort in the city”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed there for a volleyball tournament. The decor is updated and modern and the room was cozy and comfortable. Bathroom was well lit but small for 4 people. We really appreciated the selection of fresh items in the snack shack; fruits and cheeses, yogurts and low fat milk were terrific for late nights. The best feature is location. The hotel's walkway to adjacent convention center was perfect, as it was cold and rainy one of the days. It is also located near wonderful restaurants and just a few blocks from the metro. If you are attending anything at the convention center, the Millennium is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnelson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    213
    86
    31
    23
See reviews for
103
143
36
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome and a friendly smile from Shannon got our visit off to a very good start. She and all Millennium team took great care during our stay. Rooms were clean and attractive. Good value for the money. Great downtown location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had been meaning to stay at the Millennium for quite some time, seeing as it was one of the only Minneapolis hotels I hadn't stayed in and the reviews made it sound very good.
I finally got the chance the other weekend, thanks to a Hotwire special. The lobby was great and very elegant, but I couldn't help but be underwhelmed by the rooms themselves. They were awfully small and not near the expectations I had, given the reputation.
It was good to experience the hotel, but I don't think I will go out of my way to stay there again. Room size and comfort are big to me, and that's what this hotel lacked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the size and comfort of the guest rooms. With the completion of the very extensive renovation, there was a lot of thought and research done to ensure that our guests have a comfortable experience. We have received great feedback regarding the comfort of the beds and pillows and the finishes in the rooms.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed the lobby area. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have occasion to stay downtown in the future. I would be happy to assist you with your reservation needs.
Regards,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

HI there,
It was my first visit to MN and the staff at this hotel were very helpful.
They guided me so well for a lot of things and the checkout process was very smooth and quick.

Overall, great team! Shaina, Colin and Jamie ---> ***** stars for you all. Yes those are five stars :)

Room Tip: high floor for great sunlight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Millennium Minneapolis while attending a convention. The property has been recently remodeled and is very clean. The location is literally a 3 minute walk from the convention center and can be accessed via the skybridge in case of weather. I am on the road for work 30 weeks a year and the mattress was one of the most comfortable I have slept on, woke up rested and refreshed every morning. There is an extensive workout room onsite. There are several great restaurants within walking distance and the in-hotel bar is a great place for a few drinks at the end of the day.

Only negatives were that the A/C in my room (and others in party reported the same) did not work well, but we were here the first "warm" week of the year so the hotel may not have had the chillers on yet. I was able to open a window and this kept the room comfortable. Prices for the pantry items were more expensive that I expected ($4 for bottle of water) but there is a gas station 3 blocks away and that's where I went for beverages. Room rate was in line considering the convention.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the kind review.

There was considerable thought put into the redesign of the hotel and bed and pillow comfort was at the top of our list. We certainly acknowledge the importance of good nights sleep while you're away from home. Additionally, we designed the Fitness Suite with much the same thought process. It is important that our guests are able to enjoy the same perks while being on the road.

It was a beautiful spring week when you stayed with us. You are correct in stating that we have not yet started the chillers. Our rooms are able to be cooled with the new units we installed and the benefit of the windows opening is great.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me if I may be of assistance with future reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis!

Thank you,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband, 2 kids and myself stayed here for 2 nights while attending an event at the Minneapolis Convention Center. The room was not huge but very nicely outfitted. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. The pool was again not huge but that is expected in a downtown property. We got a rate of $107/night plus taxes which I thought was a great deal. Loved that it was attached via skywalk to convention center. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, General Manager at Millennium Minneapolis, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Lynn,
Thank you so much for such a kind review.
Our proximity to the Convention Center is truly unbeatable. We are very fortunate to have received a very extensive renovation in 2013. The 1 year anniversary for our re-opening in April 29th.

Minneapolis is such a great city, especially in the summer months. Please feel free to contact me directly if I may be of assistance with future reservation needs.

Thank you,
Katie Neufeld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Millenium Hotel in downtown Minneapolis. The experience was very positive and we would highly recommend this location. Our check-in experience was good and was promptly offered a king bed when I requested one. The room location was good with a nice view of the Minneapolis downtown. Size of the room was not large but it was adequate and well appointed (and up to date). Bed provided a great night sleep and was very comfortable. Bathroom was a bit on the small size, but again it was well appointed and more than functional. Loved the sliding door for the bathroom along with the fluffy robes..both added a nice touch to the room. Parking was next to the hotel and provided easy access to the main lobby. Overall, the building appears to have received a recent remodel, so the lobby and other interior furnishings and decor are up-to-date and classy. Location is very close to the convention center and a short walk from Nicollet Mall and downtown attractions. Target Center and Target Field are a longer walk or short cab ride from this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toobs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Minneapolis

Property: Millennium Minneapolis
Address: 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2630 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minneapolis Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing