We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was warm and friendly and willing to go the extra distance. The hotel itself is dated and needs to be updated in many many factions. I was upgraded to a large "apartment" style king suit but I was looking at the parking lot which was often full of screaming teenage girls also staying at the hotel... Not fun and not easy to sleep when you have head lights shining in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Michael,

Thank you for giving our service and location the highest possible score. It is our people who make the difference for our guests when staying with us. Over the past four years our hotel has had one major renovation and one smaller one. We will continue to upgrade as needed to provide value to our guests in the Minneapolis area. It's also great to hear that we upgraded you to our largest suite but I do apologize as well for the noise problem. Thank you for the feedback and for staying with Hilton hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was a suite with two double beds and a pull out sleeper. It was a nice layout with the sofa in a separate area. The price was affordable. We were within walking distance to Target Field and downtown. I think it was a 15 minute drive to the Mall of America. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The fitness room was well equipped with a variety of machines, free weights, mats, and balls. Be sure to get a delicious cookie!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliwillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the great review about our hotel. Sounds like you were busy seeing everything the Minneapolis area has to offer and our location is very convenient for that purpose. I am happy to hear that our fitness center provided the equipment you needed and that our room design met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and we will have a cookie waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel staff failed several times with being helpful. I asked for late check out the night before, and the desk clerk said I had to call back in the morning they don't do it until day of. I called next morning and they were booked from the day before. The staff said I should have called the night before. First night of check in, we asked for extra towels and two extra pillows, never received them. However, the hotel itself was in a great location, price was okay, and the room was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Belinda,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to see that you gave our hotel cleanliness, sleep quality, and location the highest possible ranking. I am sorry for the miscommunication about the late-checkout and the room deliveries. We will utilize your feedback to improve our operation. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for work on a priceline bid. The room was huge and clean- there were hot cookies for the asking every time I passed reception. There is a Starbucks downstairs and the staff was really friendly at the hotel. This is in the heart of downtown, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytraveler013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star review about our hotel. It is great to hear that our location and room quality exceeded your expectations. Our friendly staff combined with Starbucks and endless warm cookies will make all our guests feel welcome. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel in the heart of Minneapolis! Would recommend it! They have a very friendly staff. That was willing to help with any questions. The parking was the only down fall. But I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Joey,

Thank you for the great review. With our location in the heart of the city and friendly staff, our hotel is a perfect fit for both the business and leisure traveler. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to others. We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have used this hotel exclusively while traveling to the area for business, We used the concierge lounge every morning for breakfast and some evenings for happy hour, hotel bar is great for large groups and small. Staff was extremely helpful and engaged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Kathleen,

Thank you for your loyalty and outstanding review about our hotel team. Your title line "Great Service" is very rewarding to hear. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for a Twins baseball game. The location was convenient to downtown restaurants and the ball park. It also has attached self service parking ramp. The bed is separate from the sitting area which makes it more comfortable for longer stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Joan,

Thank you for the great review about our hotel and location. All of our rooms are large suites which provides ample room to relax. Our location is great when visiting Target Field, Target Center, and the entire theater district. Thank you again for the feedback and staying with us. Go Twins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,448 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 50 in Minneapolis
767 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £91 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing