We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

for what ever reason they upgraded me to 12th floor. it was quite and high above .i saw fire works too one night. very close to nicolet mall. nice staff and the hotel hosts a good restaurant. service was good. i had an issue connecting to the internet and it was fixed right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. It is so nice to hear that your stay was a good one and that the problem you had was immediately resolved. While we can't take credit for the fireworks we are happy you had a great view. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    327
    131
    82
    46
See reviews for
180
182
47
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Parking is expensive. There is not in-room WiFi unless you pay extra. There is not hot tub. Everything else was great. Very good pricing compared to other hotels in the area. The warm cookie was nice. It was nice to have space for all 5 of us to stay in one room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Krista,

Thank you for the feedback and for rating our service and sleep quality 5 stars. It is great to hear that our hotel was a good value. In addition, we will continue to evaluate the market to ensure we are priced correctly for our internet service and parking. Thank you for staying with DoubleTree Suites and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our stay was OK. The location was pretty convenient for going to Target Field or visiting downtown places at Nicollet Mall. However, our trash cans had not been emptied before we got there, and we found a pizza crust on the floor! When asked for directions to the Sculpture Garden, a staff member told us to go down a street that was closed-- just a block from the hotel (and the jackhammer woke me up one morning, but that's not their fault). When we asked another staff member about a good place to find some ice cream, he estimated it to be about a block away when it was really two and a half blocks and he didn't even know the name of it. However, it is always nice to get the free cookies, and they gave them to us every time we asked. Oh, and having to pay $10 a day for wifi in the room? No thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enystedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. Your stay was only OK and we are sorry. We obviously have a few items to focus on so our guests will enjoy a great experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had several issues from a lost reservation to no internet service but the staff was quick to react and resolve all issues. They gave good recommendation on where to eat and local sites that we should take in during our visit. The room was very clean and the cookies are excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Debora,

Thank you for the great feedback. It is so nice to hear that our team was able to quickly resolve the issues you had so your stay could be an enjoyable one. From cleanliness to cookies it sounds like your trip was a good one. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Right downtown, close to business destination and across the street from St Thomas' urban campus. Room was fine, nothing special. Looked clean but we did spy paper under a table and in a trash can. Pull out couch was adequate for one person.

On check in we were given a bottle of water and cookies for each of us. The cookies were warm and the bottle was welcome particularly since the bottle of water in the room was $5.

The layout of the room was a little weird: small bathroom tucked in with a sink that was open to the room. The Hilton Bed is always a winning and this one did not disappoint.

Breakfast was a disappointment, service was friendly and attentive but if you order off the menu instead of the buffet, expect a very long wait.

Parking is a cramped winding affair and on the evening we checked in with a reservation, there were no parking space to be had. The front desk attendant actually moved her car so we could park. If you are parking, go up first. The rooftop parking is less cramped, there is an interesting view and you enter on the second floor. We found luggage carts positioned there everyday except the day we left. Go figure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbj2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in Minneapolis and giving us your feedback. Nice to hear that your arrival experience was a great one and that our beds helped you have a solid nights sleep. I apologize for the parking problems and the wait in the restaurant for breakfast. You should expect quick service no matter what you order and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for all the comments-we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is excellent for business or family trips. I stayed with my family of 5 in a double bed suite and we had plenty of room. There was a separate living area with a sofa bed and a second tv which was great with three kids. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were very nice as well. Down comforters and pillows. It is right downtown steps away from Nicollete Mall and a short drive to the Mall of America. Target field and stadium were very close as well. The only down side was that there was no pool. Disappointing for the kids, but not a big deal for me.

Room Tip: There was street construction right outside the Hotel, so that was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letinun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the review and for giving our hotel a five star rating. It is great hear that your family had room to relax in our large suites and that the location was ideal. It sounds like you were able to have a great family vacation and enjoy all that the Twin Cities has to offer. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I have never been to a DoubleTree....will never again. I was with a group of girls for the night. Before I went out for the night I stuck some money away so I wouldn't spend it. It was 65$. When we left for the evening (around 10pm) we stopped at the front desk to ask for some extra pillows and blankets. So housekeeping, or who ever was in our room. Needless to say my purse was went through...and my money taken. My purse was packed away in my duffle bag. What really makes me angry is that when I talked to the staff about it, they pretty much accused me of lying because "none of their staff would do that" and the girl that I talked to said "she knows who was working that night, and they would never have done that". A simple "I'm sorry, I'll look into this for you" would have been so much better!

Oh and the rooms are completely out dated! Outlets on the wall were loose. Wouldn't keep anything plugged in. Bathroom door didn't shut. Had to slam it hard...then it wouldn't lock. Room smelled disgusting.

I won't stay there again. I could handle the out dated rooms...but the poor customer service is what did me in!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mast924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you encountered during visit. We strive everyday to make the experience for all our guests a great one and we obviously fell short and we are truly sorry. If you would like to discuss further please call me directly at 612-332-6800.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#17 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1101 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this all-suite hotel is walking distance to Target Field, Hennepin Theatre District, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Nicollet Mall and Target Center. Large guest suites are 25% larger than most standard hotel rooms and feature the luxurious Suite Dreams beds, in-room safes, spacious living rooms, refrigerators and microwaves. Come lounge, network and cozy up by the fire in the lobby or visit Lot 57, our onsite restaurant and bar serving breakfast and dinner. Grab a cup of coffee in our full-service, onsite Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Hotel Minneapolis
Doubletree Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing