We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Minnetonka
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Great Service!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Beautiful hotel and a wonderful staff. Very friendly and helpful. John Rivera went the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Very grateful for the wonderful staff that does their best to go above and beyond to make sure every need is met. Big Thank you to John, Marissa, Kim, and Jason for their GREAT customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    128
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
148
85
26
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Jason did a great job of solving the TV issues in my room. He was knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. His attitude was friendly and professional. Great job, Jason!

Kim sets up the breakfast area and is friendly and does and excellent job in her area.

I find all the employees helpful with a welcoming attitude and a willingness to help in any situation. They will solve the issue at hand.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends in the Twin Cities. This maybe a site for a future gathering of a group that I belong to and will be meeting in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

location was very good, breakfast was very good. rooms were clean and upscale. we had quiet room even though a major highway was close by. no concerns at all. the bathroom was very clean. free wifi as well. good parking

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

and easy access to main highways within the metro area. We appreciated the ease of entering and leaving the property as well as the availability of finding coffee when we needed it most! The rooms were clean and fresh. I really appreciate having our bill delivered under the door in the morning! Check out is a breeze..I will be back since this is close to relatives, church, and other places. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMoorheadMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

As I registure Kim the Breakfast Attendant is quick to greet me with a big smile and a "Welcome back Dennis". I depart to the office each morning before the Breakfast Bar is set up. Omar at the front desk has prepared for me a bag to start my day. If he happens to be away from the desk, my bag is waiting descretly over the counter. Kim always makes time to catch up with me each morning and start my day with a smile and a hug. in the evening Micheal is at the ready to offer up a new meal venue or tavern that often only the locals frequent that has given me a great appreciation of the local foods and Northern Midwestern hospitality. Although I am away from home for a week each month, the folks at the Minnetonka Hampton Inn have welcomed me into their home.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Selected this hotel because there was no surchage for pets, and complimentary breakfast available. Pets were welcome (refundable deposit applies). Breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, waffles, and oatmeal along with pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. Hotel was very clean, and staff was welcoming. Location is great with easy access to major arterials in the Minneapolis area. Close to downtown and suburbs alike. Good value considering hot breakfast is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

very clean, hotel staff was extremely helpful, hotel breakfast was great, great location, nice and quiet. I would stay here again, only down side was no pool but we didn't have time to use it anyway, but if I were to bring my kids with, that would be one of the deciding factors on staying here or not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveler7249, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this review. We try and keep it simple: Clean Rooms, Friendly Service and a Hot, Plentiful Breakfast! It is wonderful to hear that this was your experience.

Should there be anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We are at your service!

My team and I look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minnetonka
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott West
Minneapolis Marriott West
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.3 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Address: 10420 Wayzata Blvd., Minnetonka, MN 55305 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minnetonka)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minnetonka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Minnetonka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka offers the convenience and value you are looking for from a hotel if you are traveling to the Minneapolis area. If traveling for business, you’ll be within minutes of the many major corporate headquarters located in the St. Louis Park, Minnetonka and Golden Valley area. Only 5 minutes from downtown Minneapolis, it is also a great place to explore all of the major attractions like Mall of America or catch a game at one of the sports venues. Enjoy the little extras that make your stay special like free parking, in-room WiFi, and hot breakfast. Come check us out for your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minnetonka Hotel Minnetonka
Minnetonka Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing