We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do!!”

Big Stone Mini-golf and Sculpture Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A must do!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

A group of six of us went the past weekend and just like the other reviews say it is great! Nothing like you have seen before! All of us loved it and will be back again! All the holes are a different design made from the sculptures.. Pics don't do it justice of all the details involved!

Helpful?
1 Thank clearwater4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    22
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Coolest Mini golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Neatest mini golf I have ever played, not your traditional mini golf, with sculptures and trees in play, par 6's, and holes in overturned boats. I must play for the adventurious, Also a very pleasant drive through some beautiful country

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and challenging mini golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This mini golf course is amazing! It is built on/within a sculpture garden. This is not your run of the mill mini golf course. The sculptures are part of the course, so it makes it interesting and exciting to play each hole. And, this course is not easy, it is actually a bit challenging which was kinda fun because you did not get bored at each hole. It is certainly a must for a date night or something to do with friends. I highly recommend making the drive out to the this gem on the west side of the Twin Cities.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnes0taDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most challenging mini golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I recently played the Big Stone Mini golf course while visiting my children in the Twin Cities.
This was one of the most challenging and fun courses I have ever played.
Add the chicken walking lose around the course and pigs and goats to pet and you have a wonderful few hours of fun family fun.

I was also very impressed by the sculptures incorporated into the course.

The only mini golf course I have ever played with an actual rough as part of the putting area.

I would highly recomend this course for any family with children from age 6 to 30.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimHager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really Hot But Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

When i arrived here i went up a hill and got the balls and clubs then we went to the first hole we had a really fun time but it was really hot.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chaseisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Stone Mini-golf and Sculpture Garden also viewed

 

Been to Big Stone Mini-golf and Sculpture Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing