We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this place sucks” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta City Motel Montevideo

Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montevideo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montevideo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this place sucks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

i would never reccomend this motel to any one on top of this the rooms are filthy they have bed bugs not to mention my boyfriend and i had to check out due to an emergency we were paid up for a wk we did not stay there at all after paying for the room asked for our money back they said that it was not their problem and we would not be getting anything back needless to say i would rather sleep on the streets then to ever go back to that nasty motel do yourselfs a favor and run the other way when you see this motel unless you want bugs climbing all over you this motel needs to be condemed and burnt to the ground

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelleyreigstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The on site manger will lie and tell you, the price over the phone. But when you arrive, its a totally different story from what he told you before. The place is ran down, dirty, and filthy. The wifi dont work. The Manger ~ Calvin and Owner ~ Lakshma dont care. Your sheets and blankets have holes and burn marks. Lets not forget the good old fashion ~ BED BUGS ! If you complain the complaint won't get resolved at all. This Motel should be condemed and burned to the ground. I would rather stay in a pig pen, on a hot Minnesota Summer Day. With the entire pig family, than stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sha1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montevideo hotels

Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

At last minutes notice the Manager of this establishment gave my husbands construction crew rooms at the lowest rates in this town AND Granite Falls itself. He also provided Friges and Microwaves and coffee pots and didn't try and charge us $10 extra per night! Like construction workers after working 14+ hours a day want to take their supper to the lobby to warm their food..... Please.
And from the pictures, it looks like a cute place....

Room Tip: Thank you Kevin for being so good to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leiceescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

My son and I stayed here last weekend while on a hunting trip. He wanted to stay in the goose pit, rather than return to the motel for the evening. This is way overpriced (plus at checkin they added an additional $20 in "fees"). The room was run down and filthy. This motel has absolutely no redeeming qualities.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — filthy, overpriced, extra fees, rundown.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liketotravel167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevideo
1.5 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
12.5 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta City Motel Montevideo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta City Motel Montevideo

Property: Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
Address: 620 W Highway 212, Montevideo, MN 56265-1557
Region: United States > Minnesota > Montevideo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montevideo
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Fiesta City Motel Montevideo Hotel Montevideo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing