We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, comfortable and affordable!”
Review of Viking Motel

Viking Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montevideo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Viking Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

I loved staying here. The beds are comfortable, the pillows were awesome and the bedding is modern and ver comfortable! Not like other motel/hotels that have outdated and very thin comforters. It was very inexpensive and the staff was SUPER nice! They have no pool or continental breakfast (which is something we usually always look for with a room. But we didn't care one bit. There's a pizza ranch just feet away, a mc Donald's within walking distance and a grocery store across the road. Overall it was awesome! Highly recommend. Very clean! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheSuarezFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Viking Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stay here weekly and love it! Great price! Free wireless, cable, fridge, microwave, coffee and great curtious staff! All the rooms are different. I think I've been in every one and I love them all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jazzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

had enough room to park my u-haul. Havent been to Montevideo before. My room was clean. Small town. Pizza was next door which was nice. Paid just under $ 50.00. They had the discovery channel which made me happy. Also had wireless.

Room Tip: they did not have a pool or fitness center
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Good stay. next to pizza place. room clean.would come againnext time in montevideo.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Have stayed several times. Accommodating to the traveling hunter with a dog.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fugarwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This hotel is nice for the price that you pay. The hotel is very inexpensive, is not fancy, but is very clean, has comfortable enough beds and has very curteous staff. If you aren't expecting the Hilton, Hyatt, etc. going to this hotel you should be quite content. If you just need a place to crash for the night I would definitely recommend it. Due to the great rates it is the only hotel I frequent when visiting Montevideo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hlovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Nothing fancy but very clean. New paint &carpet. Bathroom had new fixtures.
Family owned & live on site. They really appreciate your business.
A very goog value. In a clean, safe area.
Highly recommend if this is what you are looking for. I will be staying here on future business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SrSupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevideo
0.2 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Montevideo
12.6 mi away
Granite Falls Super Motel
Granite Falls Super Motel
#2 of 2 in Granite Falls
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
Fiesta City Motel Montevideo
#2 of 3 in Montevideo
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Motel

Address: 1428 E Highway 7, Montevideo, MN 56265-1714
Region: United States > Minnesota > Montevideo
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montevideo
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Montevideo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing