We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get your Coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribou Coffee

Caribou Coffee
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Wheelchair Accessible
Description: right off the freeway of highway 94
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Get your Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great place to go grab a coffee with some friends and sit in front of the fire place. Nice to have a local place to hangout.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skipp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff of any coffee shop around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The staff at the Monti Caribou are always so sweet. The coffee is always amazing, obviously but I the one thing that stands out is how kind every member of the staff is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarrieJaneOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I could come here every day and have a great time. Amazing coffee... just amazing!

Helpful?
Thank ManiiJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2 Caribou Coffee Shops - Both Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

There are two Caribou Coffee shops in Monticello that I visit on a regular basis. The coffee, drinks and food is always wonderful and the service at both is top notch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love Caribou Coffee!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wherever I go I always miss my Caribou Coffee. Wish I could find it everywhere - here, or in other US states or in Brazil. Even at home I have Caribou Coffee. I am not saying that there are not other good places to have the most amazing drink to make you happy but this is my first choice. Besides I love the caribou logo - whatelse could match better in MN?

Helpful?
Thank Luaxlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribou Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing