We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Moorhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moorhead
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Winona, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid this Hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The old saying, "you get what you pay for" doesn't apply. You get way LESS than what you pay for. We reserved a room with a queen bed, got a double bed. No working air conditioning, no available room to move to, and poor service from the desk staff.

Room Tip: Run to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    40
    68
    76
    81
See reviews for
124
47
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Pleasant stay, I really enjoy my stay. My family was very tried I took the Moorhead exit and motel very east to find. Desk clerk sheaker very frendily. My family enjoy the breakfast and it was great experience. I recomend to my friends.
Sam gupta

Room Tip: Easy to find from the i94
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

As someone who has stayed in many hotels and motels let me give you an honest review,
It is what it is, this is a $50.00 a night motel and nothing more (they did have a decent breakfast), while it can use a bit sprucing up, overall I had a good experience if you come here and expect $150.00 a night room for the price of 50 go somewhere else, My wife is very picky and after reading the reviews I was concerned she would not be very happy, while it was the only room left in town and I told her not to expect too much she was plesently surprised with the room, which by the way was a smoking room and it did smell a bit, but they did clean and spay with freshener so it was not as bad as expected, while we will be sure not to wait as long to book a room next time so we can stay somewhere different, we would have no problems if we had to stay here again, so if this is in your price range have np worries about booking it is not as bad as all the reviews say.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbeilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Have stayed here before and found it okay for a Super 8. However, it has really deteriorated since our visit last year. We reserved a month in advance (a quick night sleep on the way to Minneapolis) and requested a crib for our baby. What we were given was a broken crib, without a mattress. They said the mattress was stolen by a previous guest. (So why not go out and buy one at Target??) They offered us a dirty looking blanket to fold up to pretend to be a mattress. I was not comfortable with that and had the 4 month old sleep in bed with me. The carpet was pretty filthy and could have used a good vacuum and the hotel room had a funky smell (as did the hallway). We stayed on the first floor near the lobby. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, even just for a quick night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiatrip2007Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moorhead hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Hotel was dingy and old. The room was arranged very strangely and was very warm. I would avoid staying here again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaraRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My kids and I stayed at this hotel for a trip out West that we were taking. First off,driving up to it I was shocked because it looks horrible! The pic on the website isn't even close! We got a smoking room which of course, the smell was attrocious...cigarette smoke covered by some floral room spray. This wasn't by choice, just happened to be the only room choice when I booked online. Besides the smell of the room, there were pubic hairs in the shower along with a "ring around the tub" stain that with a little CLEANING could be removed! There were ashes on the floor next to one of the beds and garbage inside a pamphlet holder. Just disgusting! And to top it off, there were doors slamming and the walls were so thin we got to listen the adjoining rooms TV ALL NIGHT LONG! Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Glad we didn't spend any more time here than we needed to. The hotel staff were pretty disinterested in helping us get checked in, the room and public spaces weren't as clean as we'd have liked, and the breakfast was lackluster, to put it nicely. If you are on a budget, like we are, and don't mind roughing it for a night, this will do the job.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisouiamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moorhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moorhead

Property: Super 8 Moorhead
Address: 3621 8th St S, Moorhead, MN 56560-5157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moorhead 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moorhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moorhead
Moorhead Super 8
Moorhead Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing