We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property and convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice property and convention center”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very modern and clean property, with friendly and helpful staff. The connection to the convention center facilities was also very convenient. Access to the Interstate and local businesses was also very good. The rooms were a bit more cramped in the bathroom & sink area than I was expecting for the price, and compared with other properties I've stayed in at the same price point. Also, no complimentary breakfast at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a window to the courtyard for a bit quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFMWvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    58
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
93
35
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the moment we checked in we were well looked after. All staff were pleasant and very helpful/courteous. Room was very clean and well set up. Food was excellent and well priced. It was more than I was expecting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The Bistro staff was great and breakfast was delicious. I I came for a birthday pool party and i am forever a fan of the Marriott brand because of this hotel. I will def stay here again.

Room Tip: courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJD0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here with family including small children. Wonderful pool area. Room was modern and clean. Lobby had a nice bistro and snack shop. Exceeded my expectations. Lobby has many nice seating areas, plenty of room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN55112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This property was recently remodeled and is very nice. It
is connected to a conference center, so is very large and spread out. Katelyn was working the front desk when we checked in and is one of the nicest, most efficient front desk clerks we have ever had. The property has an onsite Starbucks/Bistro and a regular Starbucks, Village Inn, Q'doba, Tutti Fruiti yogurt shop, etc across the parking lot. service at the on site Bistro was excellent. Whether in the Fargo Moorhead area for business or college events or driving through on I94 to the Twin Cities or Bismarck, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NanC747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel has wonderful, flexible meeting space to accommodate any type of business meeting and the sales manager, Jeney, really does a great job of accommodating your meeting and catering needs. The catering menu is varied and the food good, we did a sandwich buffet for 35 and it was handled perfectly! The sleeping rooms are spacious and quiet, and the small deli and Starbucks in the main lobby has a good assortment of breakfast and dinner options for the busy traveler. All parts of the hotel are well maintained and the atmosphere is very nicely done. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for business or leisure.

Room Tip: We did not use the spa or pool during this visit. Visitors will find the staff at this hotel to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beamerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Was traveling in the area for business. Had my teenager with me because it was Spring Break.
The Hotel was Clean and Comfortable. The rooms were spacious. The Pool area was Great. The water was warm. The depth of the pool only was about 5 ft, but they had a basketball hoop at the deep end. My son spent hours shooting baskets at that hoop. The fitness center was another great amenity. There was treadmills, and eliptical equipment. Each had a TV screen and complementary headphones. There also was a weight lifting set. We didn't dine at the Marriott - however there were numerous restaurants within walking distance. My business concluded early on the last day and I stopped back at the hotel to see if I could check-out at 2PM without being charged for another day and the Front Desk Staff without hesitation granted my request. Very Pleasant Staff; Very Pleasant Stay. Definately would stay here again when we are in the Fargo/Moorhead area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorhead
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#17 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN

Property: Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
Address: 1080 28th Ave S, Moorhead, MN 56560-4406 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Moorhead)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Moorhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moorhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Moorhead Hotel Moorhead
Courtyard Moorhead
Moorhead Marriott
Moorhead Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing