We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very happy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Morton
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not very happy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 nite stay here on a bus trip from Wisconsin. Room was comfortable beds a little lumpy BUT our biggest problem was that were were gone all day Friday left at 10am and returned approx 11pm as had tours and Oktoberfest in New Ulm for the day...upon returning our hotel room was not locked after the housekeeping people were done. The locking thing on the door was flipped over the the door wouldn't close while they were in and out, our friend who were right next door to us had their door left open too. I telephoned the front desk to talk to housekeeping and left a voice mail for the manager. Nothing was missing but it was a really uncomfortable feeling knowing that anyone could have just walked into our room, I had my I pad in there all of our stuff including some tickets from our winnings at the casino. I also told the girls at the front desk when we checked out this morning.
Otherwise everything was very nice, breakfast buffer reasonably priced and hot slot machines were pretty good seemed to be loose too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobcatsmom0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    51
    38
    17
    13
See reviews for
36
39
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Del Rey CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had the 2 queen beds room which was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our only complaints were that there is not a door for the vanity area and no table and chairs in the room. We had brought along some cards and board games, but had nowhere to play them. Fortunately we were able to use a table in The Caribou coffee shop. They were very accommodating and said they had heard this complaint before. We ate our meals in The Dakotah restaurant which were very good and the staff was pleasant. My only complaint for the casino area is that smoking is still allowed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if walking is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Prague, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel rooms are clean and comfy. Nice casino experience. Ate at the buffet and it was not very pleasant! Mashed potatoes were like mush! Brisket was like shoe leather! Soup was awful! I think I'll try the other restaurant next time!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310waynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye1978
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Looking for a camping spot for the evening and we stopped in Redwood Falls at the local Walmart to pick up a few supplies. Now sometimes we do 'dry camp' in a Walmart parking lot but tonight we really wanted full hookups up. Walmart directed us back to the Jackpot Casino saying they had an RV Park. We were surprised because none of the billboards we saw indicated the casino had camping facilities. The RV park here is awesome!, level, cement pads with picnic tables, a fire ring and full hookups, plus access to the hotel pool and spa. The price was very good, the casino has a Caribou Coffee House, a buffet, restaurant and gift shop not to mention gambling for those who enjoy slots, cards, etc. We will definitely stay at this RV Park again! My ratings are on the RV Park NOT a hotel room so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: We were in our RV but I did notice that some of the rooms overlooked the pool, might be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I and some friends stayed here when Larry the Cable Guy did a show. We each had premium Double Queen rooms. The beds were very comfortable and rooms looked recently updated. My only complaint would be to leave more towels in each room. One of the check in gals was very rude and crabby, especially to our friends. I would say some people just shouldn't be in customer service and this particular check in attendant was short with us and the guest ahead of us too, whom we were not with or did not know. We went for the breakfast buffet in the morning on Saturday and it was okay. It cost $8.99 per person and it was nothing great, but nothing bad either. We will most likely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nothing fancy but relatively inexpensive and they have a nice kids play area which allowed my wife and myself to watch Larry the Cable Guy at their outdoor arena. Buffet was average and a little bit disappointing but it was really busy on a Saturday evening as you might imagine

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The rooms are clean, but the beds are not comfortable at all, or are the pillows. If they are trying to keep people up all night to gamble, these rooms will do it for ya! Buffet breakfast was great for $8.99, but the dinner buffet for $13.99, was not good or worth the price. $70.00 a night was a little high for a casino too.

Room Tip: Try the hotel in Morton or Redwood Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Morton / Redwood Falls
4.4 mi away
Redwood Lodge
Redwood Lodge
#1 of 3 in Redwood Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
20.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites - Redwood Falls
5.7 mi away
The Vintage Inn Bed & Breakfast
The Vintage Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Redwood Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel

Property: Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 420, 39375 County Hwy 24, Morton, MN 56270-0420
Region: United States > Minnesota > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Morton
Number of rooms: 276
Also Known As:
Jackpot Junction Hotel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing