We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bands in the lounge”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jackpot Junction Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Morton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vegas-style gaming complex features 36 blackjack tables, 1,650 slot machines, progressive jackpots and a 375-seat Bingo Hall.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bands in the lounge”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

There are a few good bands in the area that would do well in the lounge, but I don't see them on the schedule. I know these bands have contacted the entertainment staff and obviously been cold shouldered, yet I see some sub standard bands on the schedule. So, what's the deal? Hire someone to get some talent in there. Some of these bands on your schedule really suck.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    17
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wanna Be Casino”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed and played for 2 days and it was 2 days too many! Slot are very tight. Penny machines dominate the casino, not enough variety of nickel or quarter machines such as five line machines. The few that are there are outdated and stuffed in a back corner. Only 2 in main area and they are $1 five lines. Coffee in refreshment area was horrible!

Left there and drove to Mystic Lake Casino, much better. Although five lines were limited there as well, the casino was laid out better, more modern, staff was professional and it felt cleaner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneaky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“keep driving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very poor, spent nite in hotel, tue nite not busy but got crapy room . half price dinner only after you lose $ 160. Buffet was terrible. worst part was the heavy blanket of smoke in casino. thought would be nice nite away with wife, should have stayed home. TV in room was best part.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dockboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I like to go their early in the morning. 2 3 in the morning. No costermer service. Only 1 cashier for all the rooms. No drink person to offer coffee or pop. Rest rooms, way out dated. Tile old and cracked. Stalls marked with garifity. Carperting, always a lot of scrap paper on the floors. No person to take coats etc. Looks like they are just interest in making money and not putting any of it back in to the upkeep.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 432FrankS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Crappy Concert Venue Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Just saw Chris Young at the Dakota concert venue on 03/22/13.

The show itself and Chris Young were awesome!

But, the staff and venue were crappy. I spent extra $ to purchase 1st row seats.
I wanted to up close and personal with the artist. Most of the show it was awesome, besides the large gals next to me......its all good, they were enjoying the show!!!

Near the end of the show though, the staff allowed people up to the rail and blocked our view.
I confronted the security guard about this and asked if he was going to let these people block our view.....after we paid extra for these seats and the others did not.

His exact response was "I can't do anything about it".
I said, "you can tell them to go back to their seats".
No resolution.

DO NOT pay extra for front row at this venue, as it means nothing.

TOTALLY LAME staff and their small town inexperience shows, to the dismay
of us experienced concert goers.

Crap place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HumbleHomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackpot Junction Casino also viewed

Been to Jackpot Junction Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing