We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is very inviting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Iron
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place is very inviting!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here that are very clean and thorough with their cleaning. Their breakfast area is my favorite it was set up in such an easy simple way and they had lots of options. This hotel is on the pricier side but the extra bucks is worth it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4seasonslivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us when you are in the area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
19
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed. Nice clean rooms, excellent staff, and great pool area. Great selections to choose from for the continental breakfast.

Right off Hwy 53, and on Hwy 169, so easy access no matter the direction you're coming from. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are so glad that your picked our hotel for your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide input. We are always thankfull when a guest takes the time to provide feedback it helps us to monotor our levels of service. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I recently traveled to the Mountain Iron area. This is way north, pretty much the last stop until International Falls. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was the usual HIE plus a few extras, and there is a happy hour if you can get there by 7pm. The room was quiet as the hotel is set back from the highway. The bed was a bit hard and the towels were in need of a good dose of fabric softener but this was minor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We have recently changed chemical providers so hopefully on your next stay with us the towels will be softer. We do hope you make it up north again and have a chance to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

They had no other rooms so I had to take the suite. They charged me 202.00 for their suite. I have never paid that for a suite in any other Holiday inn in a rural community. I have spent a lot of nights in suites in Hampton's and Holiday Inns. Usually when you have a suite with a coach there is a tv in that part of the living area. In this one there was only a huge mirror.It would have been nice for 202.00 to be able to watch tv from the couch, instead all I could do was look at the mirror. Its a fairly new location, nicely decorated, friendly staff,.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We love getting feedback from our guests. You have a great idea when you say the TV should be across from the couch deffinantly a design flaw that we will take a look at correcting. Thanks again and I do hope we will have the chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This Holiday Inn Express adds a nice touch by offering a happy hour for the guests. Appetizers and drinks are served in the breakfast in the evening. The rooms are are standard for a Holiday Inn Express. There were some problems with the Wifi so I used an ethernet cable and the problem was solved. This is a great hotel for the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you on future trips to the Iron Range.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Inn is slightly off the main highway and so very little road noise. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Our room was sparkling, quiet and the beds very comfortable. Dining was a short walk away, very convenient!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I will pass yor comments on to the staff. They are always grateful to get feedback. If you are in our area again we do hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading Pa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had to Travel to the Area for work and I have to say finding a brand new hotel there caught me by surprise. The staff were great everything was new and the rooms were very nice. The only issue I had was the signal strength of the Wifi in my room as it would drop off and on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTHammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for your reveiw we do appreciate it. We do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Jane Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Iron
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
13.8 mi away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
2.3 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
218 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
481 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
Address: 8570 Rock Ridge Dr, Mountain Iron, MN 55768-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mountain Iron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Iron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron Hotel Mountain Iron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing