We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss.”
other travellers have booked this property
Step onto pristine Beaumaris Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step onto pristine Beaumaris Beach
Cook up a storm, new open plan kitchen living Open plan kitchen living with ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Step onto pristine Beaumaris Beach
Cook up a storm, new open plan kitchen living
Open plan kitchen living with ocean views
Local wines, luxury products, local produce all enhance your stay
Bathroom and main bedroom, queen bed
Curl up on a couch and watch the open fire or the yachts sail by...
Sunrise from the living room
Fresh towels and linen provided
The 'Sea Stories' room, queen bed and single bed
Curl up on the couch
Spin some retro tunes or plug into technology
Light a cosy fire if the weather is chilly.
Be inspired as you relax at the Beaumaris Beach Pad after a day on the beach or exploring..
As you stroll over to the beach looking south to St Marys.
Beaumaris Beach on your doorstep.
Beautiful Beaumaris Beach!
The Beaumaris Beach Pad at dawn
Entertain on the spacious deck with outdoor setting and BBQ while soaking up the view.
Sunrise ritual at the Pad!
Wash off the sand and the salt in the outdoor shower.
Spin some tunes and re live some golden memories!
Enjoy a great book as you soak up the sun on Beaumaris Beach!
Lease 65 Oysters are divine! Pick some up on your way back from Binalong Bay.
Tassie at it's finest, always choose a local sparkeling wine to celebrate your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Istanbulj...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bliss.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My only regret about booking Beachpad is ...that I should have booked for longer!!!! It is a comfortable & restful holiday home, even in winter! Although it is well equipped with electric heaters, the wood burning fire is so effective that it heats the whole place up comfortably. It is light & bright in the living area & perfect for lazing on the couch with a book, tv or a flick through the lovely pile of magazines available. Comfy bed & the sound of waves crashing on the beach made sure sleep was deep! The beach is a pleasant short walk over the dunes from the opposite side of the road. Definitely a place I'd be happy to return to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy living area.
Liked least: The cold bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very modern, very fancy, very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

These are the words my kids kids used to describe our lovely stay at the beach pad. It is a beautifully, meticulously clean property. Very funky and a stunning beach just across the road. One tip though, definately try and get lunch before 2.00 nothing much open after that.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb E
Crook of Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for two nights towards the end of our Tasmanian holiday. The property was absolutely wonderful and we all wished that we had booked more time! The accommodation was not only spotlessly clean, but was warm and comfortable, and very luxuriously appointed. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed to cook a full meal, and there was plenty of storage space for suitcases etc. The kids loved the fact that it was an 'upstairs house', and the view from the front window/deck was lovely.

The location of the accommodation was great for visiting the Bay of Fires area, and is only a short drive away from supermarkets etc in St Helens.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Beaumaris, and I am certain that we will book to stay here next time we are in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There wasn't anything that we didn't like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen6141
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Amazing accommodation for a young family. The owners of the Beach Pad have thought of every detail to accommodate a myriad of holiday goers. We absolutely loved our stay - the Beach Pad was very comfortable and the little touches to make our stay even more special were very welcoming. Sensationally located opposite a beautiful beach and close to the Bay of Fires for day trips and exploring! We could have stayed longer and look forward to returning again in the future. Exceptional ... Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Beaumaris Beach Pad. It makes me smile to hear of the Pad being enjoyed as a relaxing break and a home base to explore the beautiful surrounding Bay of Fires. We'd love to have you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola_90...
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
“Stylish, vintage, luxury.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the moment we sent the booking request it was very well managed, we couldn't wait to arrive, unpack and enjoy. The owners have gone to great length to ensure everything you could wish for in a holiday home has been covered with even more added luxuries. This home is located opposite one of the most beautiful beaches in the area, however you'll feel so comfortable that you'll be tempted not to leave the house. The home is modern with a vintage 70s twist. From flat screen, wall mounted TVs with blue ray dvd player and coffee machine to the record player to enjoy some old favourites on vinyl. Two good sized bedrooms with very comfortable beds, a modern bathroom with a great shower, and everything you 'd have in your kitchen at home. It's all covered! Thank you Ingrid for a wonderful stay. Nicola & Richard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Hi Nicola,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Beaumaris Beach Pad. It was a pleasure to have you stay, we are excited to hear that you were able to find some tunes to play on the record player and you found the Pad relaxing and comfy with everything you needed.
We would love to have you stay again anytime you are on the East Coast of Tasmania.
Have a great day!

Ingrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing