We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trenton, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is the best! Friendly and professional staff. Extremely neat and clean; nice breakfast and ammenities. The lobby was warm and inviting, nice place to gather with friends to socialize. There is a beautiful patio area with grills for you to grill your own food and heat lamps to keep you warm if it is chilly. The mini basketball court is perfect for the kids to get out and get some exercise. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Sounds like you got to experience almost everything we have to offer. It also sounds like you had a great time. I am glad we could be part of your successful trip. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    80
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
190
69
22
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wentworth, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great breakfast, awesome rooms, friendly staff! Love the large reception area/lobby! We stay here every time we go to the Cities to visit my daughter at school. It is right by the Interstate and very close to Bethel University, malls, and other points of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for coming back! I am glad we can be your "go to" place when visiting your daughter at college. Thanks for the review. Go Royals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were pleased with the hotel from the time we entered. The staff was very receptive and nice. If you have a family and worry about your children making other hotel patrons angry this is the place for you. The staff were very warm to my children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wilbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are so happy the entire family had a good experience staying with us. We really enjoy all our guests especially our youngest ones. We hope you had a chance to use the pool and the basketball court. We look forward to seeing the entire family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panora, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is well run and clean as a pin. Hey this isn't a JW or such but I have had only minor problems here after several stays. location works for us and after staying at the area Marriott's which are old and worn out I always come back too this place

Room Tip: Um I guess you pick a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wego1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for the review. We take it as a huge compliment when guests such as yourself choose us for return stays. We love familiar faces. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very good weekend rate ($109) for a very nice studio suite room (smoking), with a nicely equipped full kitchen. Newer hotel. Full complementary (hot) breakfast and other amenities (pool, basketball court, patio area for grilling by guests, etc.) An extended-stay hotel that was great for a short-term stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank barscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks for your review and for also pointing out that we are a great choice for shorter stays as well as extended stays. Our suites and services are geared for all lengths of stays. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

great deal for a weekend trip - place was spotless (though they were apparently fixing the walls/getting ready to paint in the entrance to our room. nearly a fullsize fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. kid slept on the sleeper-sofa with no complaints. even has a basketball hoop. if we go to visit in the St.Paul area again we'll stay here. ps - there is a lot of construction around this part of the cities on the I systems. this didn't cause us any delays but i could see if going on weekdays/rush hours it might be a slight issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are so glad you had a good time at the Homewood Suites New Brighton. It sounds like the kids had a chance to use our recreation facilities too. Thank you so much for staying wilth us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My homeowner's insurance placed me at this Homewood Suites following my house fire. It was a true godsend and provided me with care, nurturance, and comforts of home, including the buffet meals provided. It was a pet friendly place, which was also an important quality offered by Homewood Suites. The business room was helpful to me to keep up with faxes, copies, and emails concerning my insurance claims etc. I still read the Homewood Suites' Lewis books to my grandson, whom also spent days and nights with me and has a lot of fond memories Thank you Hilton. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The location is only moments away from parks, shopping centers, theaters, downtown Minneapolis, indoor playground for children. Across from a beautiful lake with a beach and a nature preserve with picnicking and miles of jogging trails. I met people not only from all over the country but from all over the world. This hotel is chosen by executives and businesses worldwide as well a home for those like myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank diane11447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thanks for the review. It was so nice having the two of you with us! Our extended stay guests become like family to us and we appreciate the friendship. We wish you much happiness in your new home and appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing