We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could rate this hotel higher!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ancona, Illinois
1 review
“Wish I could rate this hotel higher!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent!! I cannot find one negative thing to say about this hotel! The staff is friendly & very helpful. The rooms are immaculate. There are plenty of pillows & blankets, plus the beds are VERY comfortable. We had a good night's rest because the halls were very quiet. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night since we were here for a graduation....would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mlou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am so glad you had a great stay with us! I appreciate the glowing review. Hope you visit us again when your back in the area for more family events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    72
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
176
64
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in order to participate in a basketball tournament in the area. The boys all received a bag of snacks and a Gatorade at check in, along with a good luck wish! The rooms were immaculate and the extra space was great. The bed was very comfortable as was the pull out sofa. It was very quiet so we could get a good night's rest. The boys enjoyed the pool area too. Extra towels were at the pool which is always a plus. And they enjoyed the basketball court outside! Free breakfast in the morning was excellent with eggs, French toast, waffles, bacon, and many continental choices. We would definitely stay here again!

The only thing I could think of (and I had to think hard) was that there was no bathtub if you had small children. There is only a very nice, clean shower!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasketballMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am so glad you and your team had a successful weekend at the Homewood Suites. We appreciate your group choosing our hotel. Thank you for your review. Hopefully you think of us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great place to stay if you are in need of quick tasty breakfast, a comfy platform for working in the evenings and don't have the time or inclination to go wandering for evening meals. Weekends it is full of families and can be rather noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear that we met your needs. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Outstanding! Great location, excellent layout of hotel. Quiet despite major freeway close by. Rooms are laid out just right, mini-kitchen was great. EVERY member of the staff that we encountered was cheerful and had a pleasant greeting for us. One of the best hotel stays we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TimKLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the high praise. We take our customer service serious here and I am so happy that you recognized the staff for their efforts. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room was clean, temperature was controllable, amenities were awesome! Separate sink/makeup area from shower/toilet...MAJOR plus! Great staff! Pool area separated froom rooms, but linked so you don't have to go outside. Double bonus for all! Breakfast was top notch, and made the rate well worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad the hotels design and layout worked so well for you. Thank you also for the kind words about the staff. There is a lot of pride here and it is so nice that our guests recognize all the hard work our staff puts in to making their stay special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a family trip where I booked 2 rooms. The rooms were spotlessly clean and all furnishings were in excellent condition. The bedding was extremely comfortable.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location has VERY easy freeway access. It's fitness area is larger than other Homewood's I have stayed in on previous business trips, and the indoor pool and jacuzzi are great.
The complementary breakfast was also better than other Homewoods in which I have stayed.
I would definately stay here again, for business or family time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
It sounds like you and your family had a great stay with us. As a seasoned Homewood Suites traveler it is nice to get such high marks from you. Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a very nice hotel located close to the Interstate, which made for an 'easy on/easy off' travel. The Hotel was very clean and the staff was quite helpful. The morning and nightly food buffet had a nice variety of food. I would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
It sounds like you had the opportunity to experience most of what we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. If you are ever in the Twin Cities again please look us up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Property: Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing