We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great week thanks to the staff and management of the Homewood Suites. We will definitely pass along what an outstanding experience we had. From check-in to check-out the service and facilities were great. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your week long stay. It was our pleasure to host you. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for our wedding party. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Each room had a full kitchen! The pool was nice, and there was also a place to shoot basketball. The complimentary hot breakfast was fabulous! Security feature at each exterior door made me feel very safe. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I am glad the hotel was a good fit for your wedding party. We are privileged to play a small part in such an important event. Best of luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hello,
I wanted to take a moment to share a message about a recent stay I had at Homewood Suites-New Brighton, MN.
I am a volleyball coach and my team recently traveled to Minnesota for the Jr.Nationals Volleyball Championships. Myself and ten families stayed at the Homewood Suites from 6/24 - 6/28.
The treatment we received at this location could not have been any better than it was. All of the parents of my players commented how perfect this place was for our visit. Everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinners which were outstanding. The friendly service was also a big plus for us. The rooms were spacious and clean and worked out very well for all of the families. WiFi service was very reliable and many of the parents utilized this to work from the road.
As a coach who travels with families throughout the season, we are always looking for lodging locations that area a good fit. This one was a home run for all. When facilities are not very good, I will hear about it from the families. Likewise, they let me know when lodging is exceptional. This one was exceptional and we will be looking at staying here again when we attend tournaments in the Minneapolis area.
Thanks again for making our experience such a positive one.

Sincerely,

Joel Golsteyn
Southwest Milwaukee Volleyball Club
414-588-8131 (Cell)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the letter. We are so pleased that your team had a great experience at our hotel. It's fun for our staff to host teams and track their progess through out their competition. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you next time the tournament is held in Minneapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

AS the Bride and Groom we reserved over 15 rooms, The place was perfect for the wedding, full size kitchens, sitting area, pool, hot tub, basketball half court. Friendly staff. Lots of Sq FT in the room for changing into those stuffy clothes for a wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for the nice review and allowing us to place host to your out of town guests. We enjoy seeing our wedding guests dressed up in their "stuffy clothes" to celebrate such a important event. congratulations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very nice and clean, but the hallways have a stinky smell, as does the pool and hot tub. My skin really stunk after being in the pool and hot tub, beyond your usual chlorine smell. I don't know if they need to change the water or alter the chemicals they're adding, but it was pretty gross. The pool area is nice and a good size, but they need to address the stink factor. Aside from that, the fitness area is nice as well, and I'd rate the breakfast as above average for a mid-priced hotel. There are some great running and walking trails right across the street that lead to an amazing city park (Long Lake City Park). The hotel was quiet and the service was good and everything was clean, but please fix the bad smells!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runlong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for the review. I appreciate your comments. I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping anf maintenance. I hope you will stay with us again and experience a more pleasant pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was great. Nice, clean and spacious room. The bed was really comfortable and the room had all the facilities we needed.

The kids loved the pool although it was pretty small. It was clean and had good space around it.

The breakfast buffet was really nice. Simple, tasteful and with a good variety of foods.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites New Brighton for your family. I am glad to hear that everyone enjoyed the hotel, I know how hard it can be to please the entire family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My grown daughter and I stayed here on our way to Duluth for the Grandmas Marathon. The room was large, comfy and spotless. The breakfast was fantastic with tons of choices both healthy and not so healthy. Will be staying at Homewood Suites again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nancy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toddroy1, General Manager at Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for the nice review. I hope the marathon was a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville, MN
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton

Address: 1815 Old Highway 8 NW, New Brighton, MN 55112-1828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Brighton
Price Range: £81 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-New Brighton you’ll find all the comforts of home while staying in New Brighton. Extended stay guests will relish the spacious suites awaiting them, equipped with a full fridge, cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher! Start your day with a free, hot breakfast or our complimentary evening dinner and drinks served Mondays thru Thursdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton Hotel Saint Paul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing