We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viet Noodles

Viet Noodles
Ranked #18 of 29 Restaurants in New Brighton
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I have had the Bún Gà Xào Xả there several times. I try not to eat it all, but it's SOOOO good. My friend orders from the Chinese side of the menu, and enjoys it, too.

Helpful?
Thank sunnyjazz1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, sometimes slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great little local restaurant to have an intimate dinner. The food is really excellent; my only comment would be that, at times, there are so few people working there that the service progresses at a snail's pace. I have been there a number of times, and the food is always very good. I will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrileym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for about a year and a half. It is consistently great and the waitress is always very nice. I always have pho and the pork and shrimp spring roll. My husband has bun and that is good too. Try the fresh lemonade!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duluth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

They have excellent pho and bun salads. My family is all vegetarians and we enjoy everything we have had there, but of course we have not tried any meat! Service is quick and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mathgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pho & Fresh spring rolls are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Even with new ownership - we find it to be some of the best Pho around. Always tasty broth and good meat portions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirtie1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viet Noodles also viewed

 

Been to Viet Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing