We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(New Ulm)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gaylord)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
145
13
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
13
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle roomgreat hostscrystal roombreakfast was deliciousivy roomglass of wineother guestsblack forestpleasure of stayingbaby grand pianohouse is beautifulgranolacommon areasyear anniversarysitting areaturner halllovely home
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very clean and welcoming! We were greeted with a tour and complimentary glass of wine upon arrival & served a wonderful homemade breakfast by our gracious hosts. This B & B is also located only blocks from fabulous restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewUlmHosts, Owner at Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast and it is exciting that you are planning to return. This is a challenging time to travel to New Ulm with the snow and blowing and we hope that you can return in the spring, summer or fall as each season has its special beauty. Thank you for being our guests. The pleasure was ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was fortunate to have the place all to myself for a night. Very hospitable, very clean room, very good food, and very quiet night. I slept almost like a baby and was treated like a queen. I highly recommend. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewUlmHosts, Owner at Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Deutsche Strasse Bed and Breakfast. We appreciated having you stay with us en-route to your day of work. We do try to make all our guests feel special. Thank you for sharing how you felt and that you had a good night's rest. We hope that your work brings you to this area in the future and we can have the pleasure of having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Deutsche Strasse in the dead of winter and had a great time. Gary and Ramona really have a fine attention to detail. We stayed in the Crystal room, which was very cozy. We did not spend a lot of time in the shared spaces, but they were spacious and available for guests. The breakfasts were amazing - my husband said the best pancakes he's had.
Thanks Gary and Ramona, we hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Crystal room has no shared walls with other rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewUlmHosts, Owner at Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Heather,

Gary and I are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in New Ulm and at our B and B. It certainly was a cold weekend, but there are still many things to do in New Ulm such as cross-country skiing and visiting the Schell's Brewery. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts; the homemade blueberry pancakes with warm orange syrup are one of our signature dishes. We appreciate that you shared your experience on TripAdvisor and hope that you do return in the warmer weather to enjoy the parks and many flowers around the town. Thank you so very much for your visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Deutsche Strasse B&B was perfect for us to celebrate our anniversary. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet (what a change from our normal routine). The hosts recommended a local restaurant for supper and we were not disappointed. We were able to relax and that is what we needed. The breakfast was outstanding and very filling (we took a snack for the drive home). The house was decorated nicely for Christmas. Gary and Ramona were great and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewUlmHosts, Owner at Deutsche Strasse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience when visiting our Bed and Breakfast. We also have great appreciation for our historic home and it is our desire to share the quiet and tranquility here which has a great balance with the many activities available in New Ulm. As you learned when staying with us, dining opportunities are unique as New Ulm features many "home owned" restaurants that are within 4 - 7 blocks of our location. Thank you for being our guests; it was our pleasure. We hope that you return again for rejuvenation and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hosts were excellent. Wonderful breakfasts.

The B&B was previously a rectory for the Catholic Church, so the interior was beautifully maintained. Our room came with a private bath which included a Jacuzzi. There was also an electric fire place with a remote control! The location is just a few blocks from the Minnesota street which has a large number of restaurants, bars, and shops. New Ulm is a really nice town, overall.

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good, we were shown all of them. They are on upstairs level which might be a problem for severely handicapped people. At least one room has a king-sized bed!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews