We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed for two nights at this hotel. We did not get our...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New Ulm
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maryjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Called ahead for a room and stopped in to find out I had left my wallet at home. I had cash to pay for room and also informed lady at front desk that a friend would be bringing my wallet in 2 hours with my ID, it was early in day and after dinner we would give them my ID and credit card. Well the Lady at desk was very curt and would not even reserve me a room. With no option I left and fortunately went next door and was treated very nicely and given a nice room. Needless too say I will never be back even though the hotel looks nice. Really is New Ulm that bad a town that the Microtel needs to be that worried that a middle aged plus clean cut guy is going to trash their hotel for an hour and leave.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rustyiron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for letting me know what happened when you tried to check in. I have gone over this with my staff so everyone understands hotel policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel on several occasions, we have family in the area. The staff at the front desk is very accommodating. We have several small children and they always let us stay near family that is also staying and putting us away from other guests, when possible so we don't disturb others. The breakfast in the morning is always fresh and well tended to. The housekeeping staff are welcoming and responded promptly to requests for towels and extra trash bags!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we were able to accommodate you during your stay. The staff loves that they could accommodate you during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in New Ulm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelInn28793, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Ulm
13.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sleepy Eye
16.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
22.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
24.1 mi away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Address: 424 20th South St, New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New Ulm
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
Microtel New Ulm
New Ulm Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing