We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We just returned home from a long weeked at Pinehurst Resort on Gull Lake. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay very much. Roger, the owner, is very friendly and keeps the place in top-top shape. Our cabin was very clean and well-mainained. There was plenty to do at the resort itself, including a game room, library, play ground, swimming beach, boats and water toys. The water was crystal clear and the sand beach very inviting. There are several options for dining nearby, and NIsswa has lots of shopping as well. We'd go back to Pinehurst in a hearbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieBayCityWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have vacationed up in the Nisswa/Brainerd area quite a few times over the years but this was out first stay at Lykins Pinehurst resort. We rented two cabins and both were nice and what would be expected. The beach and playgrounds were a lot of fun for the kids, and there were grassy areas where we could set up our lawn games. There were grills at each cabin which was where most of our dinners were made.
The Lykins themselves were so friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place and I think we will be going back next year.
If you are looking for a luxiourious experience this isn't the place for you. However, if you are looking for a typical northern Minnesota getaway this place is great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aixlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Caters to families and welcomes children of all ages. This resort is geared toward providing a friendly, relaxing vacation and is respectful of all guests. You will not be subjected to loud parties and fowl language. Your privacy is respected. You are treated like family. Clean and very well kept. (We would like to keep it a secret) :-)
Dave and Kathy Jones

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank KathynDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My family and I have stayed at Lykin's Pinehurst Resort for about 17 years. We currently stay a week in June and a week in August. The cabins are clean and comfortable. The resort is generally quiet and non-distracting.The lakeshore and lake are wonderful. Very beautiful sunrises and evening star gazing.
I highly recomment Lykin's Pinehurst Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Lykins are amazing at what they do...running a family resort and making sure all are entertained. The cabins were great. They were clean, in nice shape, and cozy. The location on Gull Lake is beautiful. We had amazing views right out the front window. It was wonderful eating meals and looking out at the lake.

My husband and I took our two small boys, ages 3.5 and 1.5 to the Pinehurst Resort for a fall getaway. The weather was not cooperative at all! We had promised them some fishing, playing in the sand - possibly water, and mini-golf. Unfortunately, we were not able to do many of those things. BUT, the Lykins did everything they could to try and give us alternative ideas of how to entertain our children. They had totes of toys that we were free to use, two Rainbow play systems, a game room, rabbit ears for our t.v. and suggestions of where to go for dinner in NIsswa. After three days of very little play time outdoors we decided we would go to a hotel waterpark in Brainerd and found that they are only open on the weekends after Labor Day. After sharing this disappointment with Roger Lykin, he called a resort up the road and they opened up their pool area just for us. We had a waterslide and zero-entry pool to ourselves for the afternoon. It was so nice and the kids had a blast.

We were really hoping to use the paddle-boat, pontoon, and play at the beach but the wind, rain, and cold weather prohibited all of that. It is such a nice, family-friendly place that we will definitely take advantage of those things next time we go. And next time we'll go during the summer!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEAVENLYLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews