We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had discovered this sooner”
Review of Pines

Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Nisswa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recognized by "Golf Digest" as the best golf course in Minnesota.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wish we had discovered this sooner”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stopped on our last day and really loverd it! Seemed to be the place all the locals went. VERY friendly, excellent food and service. Great value...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobandJudi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Pines”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

have golfed the Pines on a few occasions. It isn't the best of the Nisswa area courses, but it is reliably good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRem_from_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Pines are terrific”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed both The Pines and Preserve courses.had an enjoyable meal at Freddy's patio. Grandview's customer service is exceptonal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Europetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great courses , great staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We've been members at Grandview for years which hosts 3 courses...now 2 ....selling Deacons to Breezy Point recently . The Pines offers 27 holes ...the lakes Area, woods and marsh. This is a course that plays pretty forgiving if you can keep your ball straight . If you push it or pull it hard and long , you're sure to get in trouble . Beautiful fairways , nice greens and thick woods will not disappoint . For visitors , weekday and twilight rates are very reasonable .
The staff are great with a small pro shop and decent food and beverage on the course or in the bar .
Be sure to say hi to Joni when you're there ....she's the most awesome ladies pro and teacher .

Helpful?
Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Course”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I think this was a very well groomed and picturesque golf course, and very professionally run. I would highly recommend it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pines also viewed

 

Been to Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing