We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Weekend!”
Review of Grand View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand View Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Weekend!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We planned a girls weekend at Grand View Lodge for the first time, which will now be an annual event! The staff were so friendly and accommodating! Everyone greeted you with a smile and asked how your stay was going. Included in the price of our 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom cabin was free breakfast for everyone! It was an awesome breakfast buffet with a huge selection of fresh, hot food. I did not participate in the spa experience, but my friends that did were raving about the experience and the services provided. We have already booked our cabin for February 2014 and are looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    100
    31
    29
    21
See reviews for
218
136
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a two night stay over the holidays and had a great time with all of the activities the resort had to offer. The accomodations were clean, the resort was well maintained, and the staff was great. Stayed in a cabin with fireplace and jaccuzi and everything was great with the exception with noise that transfers through the door from attaching cabin. An insulated door with seals would go a long way. Wasn't a major issue during our stay but could see it as a potential issue with louder neighbors. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

I recently spent the weekend at Grandview as part of a girls' weekend. We stayed in the 8th Fairway Townhomes, unit 683 . I highly recommend this unit. It was obviously recently painted and refurbished with all new furniture, bed linens, flat screen TVs (six in all) and modern decor. The carpet was also new. The unit has four large bedrooms all on different levels for optimal privacy. The rooms are large and spacious.

The master bedroom which is on the lower level has an jacuzzi bath, stand alone shower and fireplace. There is also a recreation room on this level with a pool table, bar table, fireplace and TV. Right off the entry to the unit is a huge bedroom which has two queen beds and a twin. There are two bedrooms on the upper level with two queen beds in each room and each bedroom having its own bathroom. The fourth bathroom is on the main level adjacent to the living room and kitchen. The highlight of the property is the movie room with multilevel seating, a surround sound stereo system and comfortable leather couches! And while we only ate in once, the kitchen had an adequate supply of dishes, pots/pans, and utensils.

We were able to utilize the resort's shuttle which quickly arrived to pick us up and take us to the restaurant and bar. The food was good and the early Saturday morning Bloody Mary bar had everything you could ever need to cure any lingering effects from the night before or to get your day started out right!

The weekend was so much fun and I liked the townhouse so much that I have booked it for March and will be returning with my family.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferBenson_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We've been here twice (once with my side of the family and once with my wife's side of the family). Both trips have been totally perfect. Big pluses are that they have accommodations of all sizes so for both trips, we all were able to stay in one cabin (the first trip, we had 12; last year we had 11). The kid's club is awesome - kids couldn't wait to go. The food is excellent and because it's all-inclusive style, it makes things very easy. We loved CRU and the resort hooked us up with an excellent babysitter who watched the four kids. We also had an awesome time at the pool with the kids - especially the Warm Tub - in between a hot tub and the pool. Other fun things - must do paddleboarding yoga in the morning on the lake - stunning, challenging, and incredible. Boot camp in the morning. BIke ride from Pelican Rapids back to resort - so fun! Cruising around downtown Nisswa - fun - never made to the turtle races but heard they are fun. Live music at the bar at night. The spa is also very nice. Kids, of course, loved the on-site ice cream/candy shop! The staff was more than happy to set us up with camp fire at our cabin - brought firewood/ligther/kindling - everything. The grounds are immaculately maintained and awesome. Met lots of other fun people and the kids made lots of friends. Highly recommend this place. Only thing that is true of both visits is that the italian family style restaurant is not good. No other way to put it - the food is just not good at all. The service was terrific - it was just the food that was bad.

Room Tip: For a big group, we loved the Fisherman's Cabin (8 bedrooms). Also, some newer cabins over by k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreezinginMinnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Super fun! There is a big pool with a water slide and the breakfast at the Grand View Dining Room was very good. There was lots of good food there. We stayed in cabin 134 witch is by the lake it was very clean when we got there. The beds are super comfy unlike the other hotels I have stayed at. The restaurants there are really good. I recommend you try Cru. Also the arcade is super fun!

Room Tip: Try to get a cabin or room near the lake and lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaseisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mora, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I began planning a Christmas get away for my family back in May. I had several emails containing questions throughout the months prior for the upcoming trip and was always acknowledged immediately and thoroughly by the staff. The photos on their website are beautiful, however nothing is more breathtaking than seeing the grounds in person. We were amazed at the breakfast buffet each morning and the warm and welcoming drivers of the shuttles that we used frequently to access several areas of the grounds. The events they had for families continued to keep us busy each day.
We stayed at Roy's Cottage and it was beautifully decorated and very clean. After our vacation was over we agreed this would be a place we would like to keep as a tradition every two years at Christmas. Thank you Grandview Lodge and staff for making our staff a very memorable one!

Room Tip: Roy's Cottages are perfect for family as they are individual family dwellings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

A group of 10 women have stayed in one of the condos there the last few years and really have loved it. Clean and updated. Plus they have a new restaurant, and the food is delicious. It is quite a treat. Fitness center is fine. Have heard mixed reviews for the spa from the women in my group. The one thing that bothered me immensely was the ice in the roads and parking lots. They absolutely do nothing to clear it and it was quite slippery. It is an accident waiting to happen. Other than that, wonderful experience!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjolarson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisswa
7.3 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
8.4 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Lodge

Property: Grand View Lodge
Address: 23521 Nokomis Ave, Nisswa, MN 56468-2711
Region: United States > Minnesota > Nisswa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create a lifetime of memories at Grand View Lodge Golf Resort and Spa, located along the beautiful shores of Gull Lake in Nisswa, MN. The Historic Grand View Lodge offers deluxe accommodations, exceptional dining, 45 holes of championship golf, the world-class Glacial Waters Spa, full-service meeting, events and wedding facilities, and activities galore on 2,500 feet of beautiful sandy beach. Grand View's lodging facilities are immaculate, convenient and comfortable, accommodating up to 900 people. Spread across several hundred acres, Grand View provides the maximum privacy, enjoyment, and scenic views for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Grand View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel Nisswa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing