We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lane H”
Review of Nisswa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nisswa Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Very nice older motel, very friendly staff and the location was perfect for our purposes. Lovely old down town area with nice shops, much nicer than being out "on the strip." Coffee shop was a stones throw away and also very nice. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

We discovered the Nisswa Motel many years ago. We usually stay there 4 to 6 nights thruout the year. The rooms are very clean and quite. The beds are very comfortable and the prices are an excellent value. Its not as new as many hotels, but who cares!! The location is great for shopping and we like to walk to Ganley's in the mornings for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a very clean and quite motel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the beds are comfortable and the bathroom clean and nice TV!! Nice location and good parking.
Thank Russ & Sharon we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattsonjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed only one night but we found this property clean and quiet. It is close to everything in downtown Nisswa! If we are in the area again, we would use this motel. Not the most modern but very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MinnesotaNeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisswa
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
584 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quarterdeck Resort
Quarterdeck Resort
#3 of 7 in Nisswa
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Ol' Days Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisswa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisswa Motel

Address: 5370 Merril Avenue, Nisswa, MN 56468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Nisswa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing