We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop!!”
Review of Nisswa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nisswa Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stop!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were on a bicycle trip when we rolled into the Nisswa Motel after a long day. We were greeted by the owner who directed us to our room. We asked about places to eat and do our laundry. The town was small but cute. We did not have a car so our choices were limited. There was no laundry spot in town, so the owner immediately offered to do our wet clothes. Our room was spotless and nice. The Motel is tucked into a wooded area. Even though a busy road was close by, the room was quiet. Everything about this small motel is sweet. The owners were the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bitsybabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Several generations of our family have enjoyed this hotel. My in-laws stayed here back in the late 70's when they came to visit and now since our kids are grown and we moved away, we love coming back to enjoy all the same features. My husband loves parking right in front of the room, especially if he's riding a motorcycle. There's lots of room to park a trailer or towed fishing boat. We like sitting outside our room with a cocktail before sunset and walking into town for breakfast every morning is something we always look forward to. The room rates are very reasonable and with all that money you're saving, you can go shopping at any number of wonderful, unique shops just a block away!

Room Tip: Enjoy the north country in this unique retro motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sightseer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a quick overnight stay here and wish we would have stayed longer! This was, hands down, one of the cleanest motels I have stayed at. The folks at the front desk were helpful with directions and very friendly. The rooms were (like I said) super clean and quiet comfortable. If you're staying in the area, the Nisswa Motel is a must!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Tucked into the Nortwest Corner of Nisswa, the Nisswa Motel is accessible to all major roads. Quiet with plenty of parking. The gentleman at the front desk was professional & knowledgable.
All the local points of interest were recommended & activities during the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Quiet and very clean; reasonable rates; polite staff. We stayed there when we got rained out of our campsite. The motel is in walking distance to some restaurants and shopping. We are planning on staying there when we bike the Paul Bunyan trail located close by.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soc763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This was exactly what we were looking for - great location in downtown Nisswa. I was running the Brainerd Jaycees Run for the Lakes Marathon and the start/finish was a block away so my husband could sleep in. It's an older building but VERY clean and well appointed and the owners are friendly and helpful. We had a double-queen and it was very spacious. Two coffee shops within a block and a nice cafe. If I run this one again we'll definitely book here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN262Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Very nice older motel, very friendly staff and the location was perfect for our purposes. Lovely old down town area with nice shops, much nicer than being out "on the strip." Coffee shop was a stones throw away and also very nice. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisswa
9.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
430 reviews
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.5 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
13.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine River
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Ol' Days Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisswa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisswa Motel

Property: Nisswa Motel
Address: 5370 Merril Avenue, Nisswa, MN 56468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Nisswa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Nisswa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing