We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowboys

Cowboys
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Nisswa
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is our summer hang out! We live close and go here often. The staff is always happy and friendly. Make sure you try the fish sandwich and the fish sticks are awesome.

Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy, cozy in the winter.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I always eat in the bar area because that's where most people are! This is a place you can go eat by yourself and end up visiting with someone next to you. Small burger with pepper jack, fried onions, and an egg on top. Yum! Cowboy's Catch is a favorite with sweet potato fries. Although known as a burger joint,, don't forget to try their "meat and potatoes" menu. It's good, complete, and not too heavy. Super friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luciearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

we stopped in for a bite on a rainy Saturday. we had a great time and the food was your standard but good bar food. it was good and fun. we will be back on a sunny day when we can enjoy the deck !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers and breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great food, excellent service, and a great value!!! The staff is awesome and they have amazing omelets and burgers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st paul MN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food/fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch, very good food. Not fancy but not really bar food. The butter nut squash soup was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank who16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowboys also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing