We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want pizza, get it here.”

Rafferty's Pizza Nisswa
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Nisswa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you want pizza, get it here.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place can be very busy in the summer, being in a tourist town. Their Veggie pizza or Chicken Ranch are my favorite and very popular. In the busy season, you can always pick up and bake at home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luciearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    59
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in the heart of Nisswa - a great family stop”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I grew up in Nisswa and we always enjoy visiting Rafferty's for at least one meal whil. It is well run and has great pizza and service. Mark, the owner, is wonderful and we enjoy seeing him in there frequently. This is a favorite stop for a lot of families. Hot pizza goes great with the Lighting of Nisswa or any other Nisswa winter activities.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Pizza”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Try the ranch and vegetable pizza for something new and yummy. The crust was just right. Coming form the Twin Cities, we were surprised to find a new favorite pizza place in Nisswa.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMtravelprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisswa, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Gluten Free”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

LOVE THIS PIZZA!!! I am so happy to find good pizza that does not make my gut hurt! Thanks Rafferty's in Nisswa!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGlass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good local option”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On the positive side, the pizza was thin crust and OK. The toppings were not top quality but it's to be expected. Service was very nice. We thought it was a decent local option while on vacation in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rafferty's Pizza Nisswa also viewed

 
Nisswa, MN
 

Been to Rafferty's Pizza Nisswa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing