We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tokyo Grill

Tokyo Grill
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Northfield
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you like sushi or any other kind of Japanese foods, you'll love this place. The staff were very accommodating - we arrived earlier than our reservation time and they were able to seat the seven of us in a relatively short wait time.

Since it was graduation weekend, we were able to get a reservation fairly quickly. The food was very good and plentiful. Since we were staying at a hotel, we were not able to take any leftovers with us so if you live nearby, you will be able to enjoy your leftovers the next day.

Very nice wait staff too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi and service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This restaurant is my favorite in Northfield. The Sushi is always perfect, the menu has plenty of options, and the service is spectacular. Every time I have eaten here, the specials are amazing for the price. I have never had a bad experience!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Dine in or dine out; in a hurry, or not. If you like Japanese cuisine, you'll enjoy Tokyo Grill! The cuisine is excellent and varied and beautifully presented.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Review of Vegetarian Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our favorite restaurant in Northfield, even though we don't eat sushi. So... I can only make reference to the vegetarian food: It is incredible. I crave it. Here you will find fresh quality ingredients. Great chefs. The presentation of the food is beautiful and fun. It's very kid- and family-friendly.

My little girl loves the Japanese noodles with vegetables. I love the tempura, tempura rolls, sweet potato rolls, peanut rolls, & bento box meal. For lunch, there are great specials. I usually get the two roll special that includes a salad with a yummy home-made dressing. The sauce reduction used for the rolls is delicious.

The service there is phenomenal and authentically kind--every single person who works there is amazing! I enjoy chatting with the servers.

It's a comfortable (mostly booths), inviting atmosphere with a combination of the old and the new. The only thing I'd rather not see are the huge distracting TV screens hanging from the ceiling: BUT, thankfully, the volume is turned down or off. I also really, really wish that they used the paper take out boxes (yuck on the styrofoam and plastic).

The quality of food and service has been consistently 5-star (based on at least 12 dine-in and take-out experiences I've had at Toyko Grill). It's a comfort to know that that I will have a good experience eating there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoddessFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Japanese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We love the Tokyo Grill. The food is delicious. The service is great! Easy in and out. We often pick up food to eat at home too. Great food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNRB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Grill also viewed

 
Northfield, MN
 

Been to Tokyo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing