We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costumer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Costumer service”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel had the worst costumer service. The weekend night lady informed me that she had better things to do than help me. I could not believe it. Also, the day I appeared it seemed to busy and guests were rushed along.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear themaybe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry that we did not provide you with the type of customer care that our guests should be able to expect. This certainly does not meet our expectations of our staff! Although we love to come on here and read all the positive things our guests have to say, I must thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We will certainly address this and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to the next time you are in the Twin Cities area.

Sincerely,
BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    109
    33
    19
    8
See reviews for
83
72
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this location and wanted to share with this site as to the special customer service staff,( Lori )at the front desk showed special treatment can pay off.
When leaving we always double check the room making sure nothing was left behind. "Wrong" on that count because we left behind a container of our vitamin and supplements. Not realizing until the next day, we phoned the hotel and asked if they could check with the cleaning personnel if that container was in the lost and found. (Lori) who was again on duty at the front desk indicated that they indeed had our item.
Lori took down all information and made sure it was sent out asap. Replacement for all those supplements would have costed us in more ways. Thank you Lori! and The Best Western for this great hotel accommodations, and special people who you have on staff.

Room Tip: Room on third floor, North and South side of hotel are and were very nice. Always have been very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichH458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear RichH458,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, regarding your most recent stay with us! And thank you for the kind words. We are glad that our staff was able to take care of you during and after your stay with us. I will certainly pass on the kind words to the appropriate staff. We look forward to your next visit to the Twin Cities area.

Sincerely,
BW Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice hotel, but wet furnishings and carpet, noisy dogs, dirty desk chair, and drunk people knocking on our window at 3 am kept me from feeling that this hotel was worth the $100 per night. I would expect this atmosphere from a cut rate hotel chain. I'll pay more and go somewhere else that's clean and safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SCGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
SCGraham,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. So sorry to hear that you did not have the best experiences during your stay! These issues are certainly not part of the experience we strive to provide for our guests. I'm glad we were able to touch base after your departure and set things right...and we look forward to your next visit to the area.

All the best,
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

One of the finest hotels I have stayed at during a cross country trip this summer. Clean, comfortable and a great restaurant right next door. I will be staying there again next year on my summer travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Charlie9862,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us...thank you for your kind words. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to this part of the country!

All the best,
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The breakfast room was large and the breakfast abundant and tasty. There were real glasses in the room and extra towels. The Italian restaurant across the parking lot was very good, too. I wish every Best Western was this nice. Can't say much about the one I am in tonight.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at the Best Western Regency Plaza! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words about our property. It is definitely a plus to have three restaurants within a short walk of the property, including the two that share a parking lot with us! We look forward to your next visit to the Twin Cities area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we were in town for a dog show, and this was close to our venue. The hotel had many other dog owners also as guest's. It was very clean, large room, had walking area's for pets. within walking distance to at least 3 resturants, all which offered take-out, delivery (a plus when you are travelling with pets.) Best Western is always my first choice when looking for lodging when on the dog show circuit. Good quality, lots of pets allowed hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Regency Plaza! We're glad we were able to provide you with a pet friendly stay for a small daily Pet Fee charge. We look forward to your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Motel was clean and comfortable and we have a cat that enjoyed the comfort of the Motel also. Breakfast was ample and tasted good with a selection that should satisfy anyone that enjoys breakfast. The motel has a pool that looks clean and good, but we did not use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoakdale, Manager at Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Donald W,

Thank you for taking the time to fill write I review regarding your recent stay! Not sure if it was the Best Western Regency Plaza in Oakdale, MN that you stayed at, based on your review title- "My Stay at Bimidji, MN?" Plus, we do not have a pool. Glad you enjoyed your stay, though! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
2.6 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East

Property: Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Address: 970 Helena Avenue North, Oakdale, MN 55128-5388 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East is ideally located just minutes east of St. Paul and the Xcel Energy Center. The service is impeccable and the accommodations are both comfortable and affordable. Guests staying at this Oakdale hotel will enjoy well-appointed spacious guest rooms featuring satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served to hotel guests every morning. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East with two Bar & Grills conveniently located in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing