We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Service, cleanliness and helpfulness were excellent. Staff appear to like their jobs and to treat each other and customers with respect and kindness. Staff satisfaction is an important factor in which business I choose to patronize.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Sounds like we enjoy working here as much as you enjoy staying here. Thanks for visiting, we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to St. Paul.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    113
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
124
66
31
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very good location to travel between Wisconsin and the Twin Cities. Nice hotel and friendly people! I will definiely return in the future. The breakfast is a value too! Thank you for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We're happy to be your home away from home. Come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale, Minnesota 2 times a year for 4 years. My sister lives nearby and has cats and I can not stay with her. It is a very well maintained hotel, an excellent free breakfast, drinks and a small restaurant menu for the PM and a coffee and tea station free 24X7. EVERYONE is pleasant and accommodating. Particularly Seth who went out of his way to help me with an issue. I wish I could stay with my sister but you will not go wrong at this Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: I like the 4th floor facing the back or the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We appreciate the opportunity you've given us to host you for the last 4 years! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We hope to that you come to visit us and your sister again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
367 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great example of the Hilton Garden Inn chain. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff is great as well. Excellent location and great food as well. Only drawback was the bed that did not work well with the sleep system provided. Other than that, great choice to make if visiting to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you had a good experience. We apologize that you did not care for the bed. Please let us know on your next visit so we can make the proper adjustments for you. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Instead of cookies they had blueberry scones which were fantastic! Room was nice, but the adjustable bed was too soft and lumpy, and paired with the overstuffed foam pillows (which I had requested over feather) it was uncomfortable for sleeping. Exercise room had 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, bike, bench, free weights, and mats. All equipment was new and worked well. Breakfast was really good (as usual). I would return, but next time I'd make sure I could adjust my bed to be firmer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. On your next visit, be sure to ask our front desk staff about how you can make adjustments to your bed. We're happy to see you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your continued loyalty, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in the twin cities. I love it. Friendly staff and great location. Great price and the staff are very friendly. I do not really know what else to say. I am just trying to hit my 200 character minimum at this point.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We're happy to be your hotel of choice! Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Paul.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Had another great stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Brought my two kids and had lots of fun in the small, but very warm pool. I also appreciate that kids eat free for the breakfast. For adults it's $9.95, which is plenty, but adding the kids for free made it well worth the price. They made the kids chocolate chip pancakes and me an omelette, they were excellent. Great staff all around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks for visiting us again! The pool will always be here as well as our tasty breakfast, so hopefully we'll see you again soon. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for your continued loyalty.

Sincerely,

Ryan Caldwell
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing