We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend get away”
Review of Woodsong RV Resort

Woodsong RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogilvie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodsong RV Resort
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great weekend get away”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have been coming to Woodsong Campground formally Hilltop for over 2o plus years now. We have raised our kids there and now the grandkids are coming. The place is very clean neat and organized and has a gret group of seasonals as well. Its an hour north of the Twin Cities and centrally located near Ann Lake. We have made met and made friends with many of the campers and residents there. There is always something to and if you want to do nothing but chill out..thats possible too.

Room Tip: all the camping sites have water and electric...all are clean and well taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have been seasonals at Woodsong for 18 years and absolutely love it there. The owners are very gracious and will always greet you with a smile.
The grounds are nicely landscaped and the facilities that we regularly use are always clean. Having a restaurant on site that operates on weekends is great.
We would give this resort 5+ stars.
Don and Sandy S.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyskogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had been a seasonal at Woodsong for the pass 13 years and I would say in about a 75 mile radius this resort is the best hands down with is beautiful clean grounds and the owners are the most Awesome people around!
A very nice restaurant nice pool and spa :-)
I'm no longer a seasonal there anymore I made the choice to get a Motor Home and start traveling in the summer to family who has lake property and winter go somewhere southwest where I hope to be warmer then Minnesota.
But I will be back at Woodsong this summer for weekend stays I have made so many great friends there and I know I will be welcome back with open arms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isanti
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The pool is only heated on weekends and very cold, bathrooms are filth, potlucks cost $4. to pay for owners meat, kids once a year craft event will cost extra money, the hot tub has been broke for two years, along with one out of two wash machines. A very small play area. This campground has very few happy campers and is falling apart. To top it off the owner will sell your spot and allow someone to move in prior to your contract being over if he knows your not going to renew, even if you still have your deck in place and screen room. A week prior to your contract being up. The owner is rude. On a good note, if you want to join the military their are plenty of openings at Woodsong and next year you can have your choice of sites as for many will be leaving.Roads are dangerous.

Room Tip: I can only say one thing, find a different campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary w, Owner at Woodsong RV Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Woodsong is a seasonal RV resort and we are very concerned about resident and guest satisfaction. We survey seasonal resident satisfaction every year and are proud to have received a 7.5 rating (on a scale of to 10 with 10 being the highest satisfaction) in our September of 2011 survey. We have high satisfaction and retention rates and our 115 seasonal RV sites have been 100% booked for the past five seasons and they have been booked for the 2012 season since November of 2011.
We welcome reviews from all our customers as it helps us provide better service in the future. Some of the items mentioned in this review were routine maintenance issues and we believe they were all corrected. Some of the allegations are inaccurate. We obviously did not meet the expectations of this customer. Unfortunately, they wanted to do things that were prohibited in the lease agreement and they were offended when I insisted on compliance with the agreement they signed.
Our thanks to Trip Advisor for providing the opportunity for owners to respond to reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woodsong RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodsong RV Resort

Property: Woodsong RV Resort
Address: 2186 Empire St, Ogilvie, MN 56358-3926 (Formerly Woodsong Campground)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ogilvie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ogilvie
Number of rooms: 125

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing