We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE Experience In TAJPUR PALM VILLAGE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tajpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tajpur Palm Village Resort
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“NICE Experience In TAJPUR PALM VILLAGE”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went on this hotel for taking some rest and enjoy where we have an nice experience, which i am trying to share. The Room was big in size with full amenities inclusive of AC and modern Toilets. The food is O.K But little costly that is normal because the distance is far from the main place. The beach is 1 Min distance from the hotel and is very beautiful beach . Though the sea is not visible from the Hotel due to forest but clear sound of the SEA is listen-able from the back side Room of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Room NO 201& 202 the back side of the Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guardian88482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is my third trip in Tajpur and second trip in this resort. Previous experience was very good but this time we have experience a bad gesture from Resort People. Firstly There was communication gap that they have been charge Rs 1500/ for AC ROOM but when we have been check out from resort then they show the bill of Rs 1980/ for AC Room. Second there was worst service like delay to provide food and any other service. Third Food Quality was very bad and fourth one is terrible that they have been charge for AC Room and they put off the AC from 4 pm to 11 pm. From next time I would have been never go to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SudiptoBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

very goood resort for a weekend trip for the Calcuttans. But the only problem of the resort is that , it had no sea facing rooms, because it had been obstructed by the caurina trees nearby.
The beach is visible from the main road once you have checked in but not from the rooms or balcony. Also the entrance of the resort is muddy and filled with pebbles. I have been invited by the resort authorities as a prizze winner for the PALMBEACH- SAFAR monthly photo contest named * focus *. But to my knowledge these are just a bit too harsh for a weekend traveller to
pay 1200/- + taxes for such a resort where the basic amenities is missing. The nearest town is Balisai, which is 15 km from the resort. Hence if one falls ill in the midnight , it is very difficult to call a doctor or purchase medicines. The resort does not have any leasure area for sitting and sea viewing. As this is only one year old it has miles to go before i can call it a resort. Briefly,
Tajpur is a jewel in Bengal*s coastline.

Room Tip: Sea faacing rooms have been obstructed by the casuruna grooves, but to my knowledge rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biswajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I went to tapur in july 2013. spent one day in this hotel. room is just ok and the room service staff is good. the hotel is still under construction . the place is absolutely lonely and there was no other tourist in tajpur except us as i was not a week end. the beach was very disapointing, it was filled with scraps of buliding material as heavy construction works for new hotels are going on in nearby areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barnava85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were travelled to Tajpur recently to explore the virgin beach in Tajpur. We decided to stay in Palm Village,Tajpur. This area is still developing but beach is excellent and has water sports facility. Since the rea is still under development hence the expectation level should be just optimum. When we were entering the hotel everybody's mood was low. But enetring the rooms gave us all a very pleasant surprise. Comfortable, decent, neat and clean room with best of fittings and AC works just wonderful. The food is good but expensive. They have small shades with table outside everyroom where you can have your food and have fun. The house keeping, room service guys are excellent. they take care of the kids well. The hotel is a walking distance from the sea beach. In the evening they arrange for music and camp fire. I would suggest if people can carry their own choice of music and nothing if you can carry your system. More over the Hotel is very safe. The gates close by 10.30 pm as there is no lights on the beach and localities usuaaly spend time which may not be safe. You can get crab, various kinds of fish, beer in the shack of the beach. On the whole place to be ventured. Max stay recommened is two nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RajaGuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went on tajpur during first weekend of april 2013 and we stayed in Palm village Resort which is newly build(3-4 months) and nearest to the sea(max 2 min). Although there are a few other hotels in the area, Tajpur Palm Village Resort and Blue logoon is closest to the beach.The food was very delicious, during the lunch we took veg thali and chicken & in dinner we took rooti and chicken from resort.Various type of fish Pomfred fry,Parsey,Ilsha,Crabs,Vetki.The food is costly comapred to digha , bakkhali etc becoz of trasportation cost. The hospitality of the management & staff members were also very nice specially Arun.Lodging was absolutely secured.One of the attraction of tajpur is dolna.All the beachside shops having 5-6 dolnas and in our resort also having 2 types of dolna.And the weather is great during night.Tajpur virgin sea beach having blue water,you can swimming it & during night no light at beachside looks awesome, red crabs are play on beach all time.Beach shop(4-5) are suplied various type of fried fish,crabs,maggi,eggs but that is not up to the mark.

Room Tip: The non a/c room were large in size with attached bath,sufficient water supply & furnished with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Pallab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Lovely experience we have gathered in proportionately very quiet beach at Tajpur than other beaches and it can be compared with GOA.We stayed(3 family with children) at newly built hotel Palm Village Resort 7 were allotted 3 Double bed rooms which are large in size and beds are also large for comfortable stay of 3 persons in a bed with attached bath and a very good balcony outside for sitting. They are providing the foods Bengali &Chinese, both are nice. Behavior of the staff are also good and they are cooperative also. Any person interested to visit Tajpur can try this Hotel for good experience.
Prabal Ghosh prabalg804@gmail.com

Room Tip: 101,102 Are the best rooms according to myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank desk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tajpur
14.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
243 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
15.5 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
#1 of 15 in Mandarmoni
244 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Cosy Inn
Hotel Cosy Inn
#28 of 59 in Digha
19 reviews
7.1 mi away
United-21 Beach View Mandarmoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tajpur Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tajpur Palm Village Resort

Property: Tajpur Palm Village Resort
Address: Tajpur | Tajpur, Bodhra, Tajpur 700069, India
Region: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Tajpur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Tajpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All are big double bed AC And Non Ac spacious rooms, one dormitory (two toilets), LCD, big balcony, room service, car parking, restaurant, children park. Official meeting room. All types of food available. Pick up drop facilities from railway station and bus stop (chargeable). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing