We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Bennington, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, the breakfast was great!...I never would have expected fresh waffles...WOW!!!
It was almost like visiting a favorite Aunt's home.
We WILL be returning to this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    47
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
53
25
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staff are super helpful and accommodating. They offer breakfast items for those with food allergies, and ensure that your stay is comfortable and relaxing. They are located near several restaurants and a movie theatre and are easily accessible from interstate 35.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylfromminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff was super friendly, hotel was clean, and they even had noodles and boards provided in the pool area. Great breakfast as well. Would definitely stay again. Great value and easy to access locations with gas stations and restaurants available. Even had eggs benedict for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had to stay here for an extended period for work. The staff made the hotel not feel like a hotel but more like a home. Staff was very friendly, as well as supportive if need be. Rooms were always clean. Breakfast was one of the better hotel ones I've had.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed quite a few times in the past year. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful! The rooms are very clean. Breakfast has a great selection. I enjoy the bacon! Bacon is amazing! Relaxing hot tub. I enjoy my stay every time. There's no place like Country Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip to Minneapolis. What a clean and newly updated hotel, great stay for the money! Will be staying again! The beds are extremely comfy and the breakfast is great. Next time we head to Minneapolis for a Husker game, we will be staying here again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blakebecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I love the employees they are great and helped us when we need it...always in a great mood with a smile on their face! :) always helpful when we come to them and if we dont know where anything is they are more than welcome to show us where its at....

Room Tip: they are all excellent :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
16.0 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
1.4 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Address: 130 Allan Avenue Southwest, Owatonna, MN 55060-2766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "new" Country Inn & Suites Owatonna! We just recently completed a renovation which includes; remodeled guestrooms and lobby, expanded breakfast room, along with a new fitness center, business center and guest laundry. And, all of our rooms are now equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen TVs. We offer complimentary hot breakfast featuring fresh waffles, along with biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt parfait, breads and pastries, juices, coffee, tea and milk. We also have an indoor pool and spa, free high speed wireless internet access and many restaurants are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Owatonna
Owatonna Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing