We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Service”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here on 1/4/13. I was traveling 1300 miles and this was a great little hotel to stay. It was clean. My room had a comfortable bed, a microwave, and a refrigerator. It cost $67 and that was very affordable in my book, on the road. The toiletries were nice too. Pantene shampoo/conditioner. I had free wifi, which was very helpful. The two ladies, who worked at the front desk while I stayed, were both very friendly. I would recommend Microtel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    50
    83
    43
    28
See reviews for
92
37
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

my second time to stay at this location. it is a clean, nice place, with nice employees, at a nice price. I got a darn good night's sleep....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This property needs to re-train its staff. Greeting potential guests while gasping on the end of a cigarette is a certain manner by which to send potential guests fleeing towards other housing options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Owatonna hotels

Witt, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

First of all, I really hate to give this hotel just an average rating, but I think I have to. Just know though, that the staff was very polite and friendly and I have no complaints about them at all. They were great. It's just that the hotel was a little worn and I thought needed some updating. But on the other hand, our room was clean and were satisfied as far as that goes. We didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that. They did have an elevator and our room was on the second floor so that came in handy for us. I really did think they were a little over priced for what it was. I'm not saying I wouldn't stay there again, but there is an AmericInn just down the road in Albert Lea that I really like a lot and I will probably stay there next time. Make some updates or maybe lower your rates Microtel and we may come back some time. You are really nice people and I am sorry I had to give the review I did, but I have to be honest. Don't take it out on your staff, they did their job and did it well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa Penn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
1.6 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
Address: 150 Saint John Dr, Owatonna, MN 55060-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Owatonna
Microtel Inn & Suites Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Microtel Owatonna
Owatonna Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing