We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check BBB before staying at this HORRID SLUM!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check BBB before staying at this HORRID SLUM!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

My husband drove to Minnesota for my sister-in-law's furneral, we already knew where we would stay, because we had stayed there when we visted before. We were exhausted upon arrival, however, my husband had to go the wake around 5:30p.m. I stayed and unpacked; But the minute I used the restroom there was this horrendous "FOGHORN" coming from the pipes behind the wall which lasted 45 seconds!!!!!!! This occurred EVERYTIME the toilet was flushed!! The deskclerk brought a new telephone to our room, the T.V. and coffeemaker outlet was blown out or defected, if you made coffee, you couldn't watch T.V. On top of all of this, Microtel owner/manager NEVER EVEN BOTHERED to call us about resolving our situation!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caveatemptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtelowatonna, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
Thank you for your reviews. but the reviews was posted on this website was only for a money back intention .
because when when she stayed with us i been to her room when she complain and everything was in great shape. and we asked to move in diffrent room but she said i will be fine with this room. and she just complain after she left hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    49
    82
    41
    28
See reviews for
91
36
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

We stayed two day in Microtel and it was really great hotel,Great service and nice Staff. The hotel have a reallly nice loby and clean and neat room. we will go back to hotel. and refer to other
wedding people.

  • Liked — Cleaning
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lolionancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2005

I had a block of rooms set up at this property for one year. one week before my wedding the owner of the property cancelled all of my reservations that were guaranteed on a credit card for no reason. When I called him to confront him about it he told me that he didn't want my business and that I could find somewhere else for all of my guests to stay. Needless to say this is not the way that a hotel should be run and I DO NOT recomend this hotel to anyone. EVER!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Owatonna hotels

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2005

April 27, 2005

We stayed at the Microtel on our way to Bloomington, Minnesota and it was a great value. $40 for the night. The room was clean, staff was nice. No pool but we were tired and really just wanted an inexpensive room. The room was great and had a neat window seat in addition to the two large beds. Breakfast was included, too.

Helpful?
3 Thank debben6303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
1.6 mi away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
Address: 150 Saint John Dr, Owatonna, MN 55060-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Owatonna
Microtel Inn & Suites Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Microtel Owatonna
Owatonna Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing