We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Though it smelled like cigarette smoke walking in, my room was smoke free and didn't have an issue. The pool area is okay, nothing too great. The room was clean and nice had fridge, HBO, free Wifi. The basics were there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    91
    26
    6
    13
See reviews for
129
54
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great service, clean rooms, and friendly staff make your stay enjoyable. Many restaurants within walking distance. Sue at the desk was very helpful and courteous. The location is excellent, just off the interstate, and just a mile from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sartell, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stay at the Americinn Inn pretty much weekly. The staff is wonderful. They makes sure I have everything I need. Breakfast is always ready and fresh. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Sue goes out of her way to accomodate me and every other guest. It feels like home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseca
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've been to this hotel multiple times for family get-a-ways. It is always clean, comfortable, and we enjoy it! The younger kids use the pool, adults use the hot tub! I would have liked to see the Bitter-root room as I have heard that it is very nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spooner, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

the employees make it very enjoyable and are on top of things they make sure you have everything you need and if you dont they grab it for ya they are very nice to talk to especially sue and erica they have been more than acomidating and very funny to talk to and the breakfast is off this world its great i would definatly come to this place with my family any day thanks for the fun and great acomidations

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We bought a hotel stay at a fundraiser for the AmericInn and went there for Valentines Day.
The receptionist was very nice and personable and told us about the features of the hotel.
The room was clean and well furnished, nice towels.
The bed was nicely fixed up and plenty of pillows, nice furniture. Good temp control in room.
The next morning about 8 am.. the Hot Tub was so strong of clorine it burned the eyes.

Room Tip: Try the suite with the hot-tub and fireplace.. NICE
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here unexpectedly due to bad weather during a road trip. Great location and check-in was fast and friendly, even without a reservation. The room was a decent size and very clean. However, the hallway outside our room smelled strongly of pot smoke - fortunately we couldn't smell it once we were in our room. Breakfast was decent - standard hotel fare. Overall it was a quiet and comfortable place to stay in a pinch, although maybe a little expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Owatonna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
15.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
16.1 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Faribault, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna is conveniently locate just off I-35/Bridge Street. With over a dozen restaurants within walking distance there is something for everyone. This location is nearby all city services. local retail and the industrial park. The Pub41 wine & beer bar serves your favorite beverages and pizza during limited hours. A spacious recreation area with pool, spa and game room allows people of all ages to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing