We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleeping Fawn Resort & Campground
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Park Rapids(Park Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn Park Rapids(Park Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids(Park Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great place to vacation. Relaxing environment. Lots of activities to do at the beach such as kayaking, paddle boating, pontoon, paddle boarding, and water trampoline. A nice nature trail for the family to explore on. Clean and friendly place to vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncdahlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzfawn, Owner at Sleeping Fawn Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We are so glad we are able to provide activities for all age groups, always fun to see the water toys and the nature trail put to good use. See you in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I have been going to sleeping fawn for the last 2 years with friends, family, or just myself and I have to say I'm in love with the resort and it’s the only one I will ever go to. When I hit the resorts drive way it is 100% care free time. One glimpse at the lake and you will know why I love this place. Canoes, paddle boats, pontoon rides, a clean gorgeous beach, nature trails, atv/side by side trails, AWESOME cabin and great hosts. What more could you ask for? Oh and they do something special on Sundays for their guest which I will say is very tasty! I would recommend Sleeping Fawn Resort to everyone. Go and check it out for yourself. If all my fingers where thumbs they would all be in the air.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Sleeping Fawn is on a small lake and is all about peace and relaxation. The bird watching is great and there is plenty of wildlife. The beach area is large and sandy and kept very clean. Overall a great place for a relaxing getaway! I have stayed there one week each summer for the past 10 years and always have loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dem792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We are a family of 5, mom, dad, 2 teenage girls, and a grade school boy. We camped at the Sleeping Fawn for a weekend in August. It was wonderful. The facilities were great, the people were super, and we had a great time. We fished, made use of the resort watercraft, played shuffle board (who knew teenagers could get that into shuffle board?), and generally slowed down and enjoyed ourselves. We also visited several of the tourist towns near by. We had such a great time we reserved a cabin for a week next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fargonative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzfawn, Owner at Sleeping Fawn Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a positive experience with Sleeping Fawn Resort and able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you all again. Joe and Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had a group of 8 in two RVs, and we all felt that Sleeping Fawn was one of the best campgrounds on our 10-night trip around northern Minnesota. The sites were clean and well tended, the public bathrooms were absolutely the best we ran across, and the resort itself (including the beach area and the available canoes and kayaks) was simply wonderful. Joe and Ellen were terrific hosts. We would absolutely recommend this campground for anyone passing through the area, and its proximity to Itasca State Park made it convenient, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews