We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park Rapids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wilderness Bay Resort
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I don't have kids, but if I were a parent who wanted to spend quality time with my kids, this is where I would go. With a quiet beach, free kayaks, canoes and paddle boats, fishing and Itasca State Park so close,nthere is more than enough to do with your kids. And the owners are very nice!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank husie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wilderness Bay Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

We wanted a place to stay near the park during the fall tree color. This place is very nicely set on Little Mantrap Lake almost abutting the park. When we asked about fishing, a clean boat/motor was provided for a small extra fee. The lake is beautiful and the rustic cabins are spotless. Our cabin had only a wood burning stove instead of an open fireplace but otherwise very nice. Loved the screen porch for coffee each morning!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdandPamMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wilderness Bay Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Everything you need for a great stay. Grounds are shaded and beach area is very nice....cabins are spaced nicely and they also have a volleyball court and laundry and a game room with pool table. Owners Mike and Pam are super nice and very helpful! Beds were comfy...fishing was good...bass, sunnies and northern were plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Wilderness Bay Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park Rapids hotels
14.2 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
14.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
14.1 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#3 of 7 in Park Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eagle Bay Lodge
Eagle Bay Lodge
#6 of 16 in Park Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness Bay Resort

Property: Wilderness Bay Resort
Address: 36701 Wilderness Bay Dr, Park Rapids, MN 56470-3906
Region: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Park Rapids
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family resort with ten cabins on Little Mantrap Lake. We provide quiet fishing vacations for families with a nice beach and swim area for relaxing. Wilderness Bay Resort is located next to Itasca State Park in Northern Minnesota ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing