We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Night Stay at the Americinn of Park Rapids - One Night too Many”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“3 Night Stay at the Americinn of Park Rapids - One Night too Many”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had planned a 4 night stay but left after 3 nights. It's a typical Americinn - we had a suite so we'd have a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is on the edge of town with no patio or outside seating area to relax and read a book. The daily maid service didn't happen so we spoke with the Manager and she was very accomodating in getting it resolved for the balance of our stay,.
This would be a good hotel to stay at for 1 or 2 nights at the most.

Room Tip: We were on the second level - would of liked one on the main floor as that is where the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
47
22
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel was very clean but very basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. I cannot judge the free continental breakfast because we ate at the Great Northern cafe, which is why we stayed in Park Rapids. Park Rapids also has cute shops downtown.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you need one stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

4 persons shared the room. Room is decent & clean but nothing special. AC worked. Bathroom was clean but too small for my liking.

The room lacked a refrigerator and a microwave. That is something basic which you expect everywhere.

The breakfast was nice and the staffs friendly.

Room Tip: The standard rooms lack refrigerator and microwave. Bathrooms too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We needed a hotel for the weekend to attend graduations in Park Rapids. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was limited to waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals and pastries. We were hoping for a little more in the breakfast area! Pool was great and hot tub was perfect! I would very much recommend this hotel for a family get away. FYI - no elevator to second floor.
Also - the location was very good. Right on the edge of town and across the road from a farmer's market type of place.
No fitness center either - would have liked one!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room if you cant climb stairs! No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This town doesn't have many options for hotels, and this is probably the best one. While it isn't anything spectacular, it served its purpose. The rooms were fairly clean and decently sized. The hotel staff was very polite! There are two floors and no elevator, but the staircase is right in the lobby and easy to use. There is a fairly large pool, but sadly no workout facility. It was very quiet but I'm sure in the summer, when the weather is nicer, there are a few more people. The only complaint I had, was that the pillows were hard as rocks. If I ever stay here again I will be sure to bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bflute06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was at the property in Early February. The hotel has been recently updated with carpet, 32" TV's, bedding, new art and lighting. The room was very clean and the staff knowledgeable and friendly.

Vry comfortable bed and a great nights sleep.

Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkostelecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the Americinn to go snowmobiling. There was easy access to the trails right from the hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There can not be enough good things said about the staff as everyone we came in contact with was eager to please. We had booked a King suite. We have 2 teenage boys, so we were planning on one sleeping on the pullout couch, and one on a rollaway. When we checked in, the desk clerk gave us another option. Management was able to give us a discount on two adjoining queen rooms, which worked much better for us. The breakfast was good and there was always plenty to eat. The pool area had lots of tables and seating, the hallways and lobby were always vacuumed and clean. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
85 reviews
24.4 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#2 of 7 in Walker
398 reviews
24.4 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#1 of 7 in Walker
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Address: 1501 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-6462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing